We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful & stunningly beautiful.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A typical sunset at the amazing infinity pool. A view of the terrace at sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
A typical sunset at the amazing infinity pool.
A view of the terrace at sunset.
Lounge chairs at the pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
Enjoying the jacuzzi at the pool.
The bar and grill area located at the Lake Ranchos.
The dock and fountain at the fresh water lake.
An overview of Las Ventanas del Mar at sunset.
Unit 17
The lake during sunset.
The Guard House and entry of the development.
The tennis courts at sunset.
Fishing boats in the bay of Carrillo.
A small water fall located in the mountains behind Las Ventanas del Mar.
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chathamcp...
Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
“Simply wonderful & stunningly beautiful.”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Love Costa Rica. It's people, its cuisine, its beauty, its EVERYTHING! First time to this part of Costa Rica. Love its slower vibe compared to the more touristy areas. Albert is the best - professional, helpful, and always available for anything you may need, from a boat charter to a car rental. He made it all so easy and relaxing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJC925
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Everything was incredible! The infinity pool was beautiful.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The view from our condo and the infinity pool was incredible. Everything was well cared for and very nice. Albert took great care of us from fishing trips, hooking us up with ATV tours, to helping us coordinate Asdrubal to come to our condo and cook breakfast and dinner for us most days. IT WAS AMAZING!

Our group went to Peace Lodge at the top of the mountain for dinner twice. Food and Wine were great!

Gusto's beach bar was a short drive down the mountain and great time during the day for lunch and cocktails.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timcadier...
Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
“Sun set music tour”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Love this resort!!!! Love the people
Can't wait to go back!! Don't miss the sunset. The best view of the ocean and mountains I have ever seen!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Views are amazing- you can't beat relaxing in the house's private pool while having the ocean as the backdrop!”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The town of Samara, which is close by, was so much fun to explore. The town was extremely gluten free friendly which is important to my family with our dietary restrictions. The restaurants on the beach had excellent food and a fun atmosphere. The beaches were not crowded at all! I have traveled to a lot of places and the norm is fighting over beach chairs early in the morning and then fighting crowds all day. That is not the case here, Samara is truly a hidden gem! The house we stayed in was breathtaking; having two master bedrooms in addition to the other two guest rooms was clutch when traveling with more than one family. Having a private pool was an added bonus, we spent a lot of time there! This allowed flexibility and food/beverages to be easy to obtain whenever needed. We had a chef come and cook us dinner every other night while we stayed here and that was probably my favorite part of the trip. The food was awesome and we got to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery while the chef did his thing. Everyone who joined me on this vacation was more than impressed with the house and absolutely loved the location and the fact that you didn't feel like you were in a tourist trap. Would love to come back here, one of my favorite vacations so far!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - what peace and tranquility”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fantastic location. Use the Chef - Outstanding for Breakfast and Dinner.The rooms are spacious. We were always anxious to get back to the house to finish the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Businesst...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in Costa Rica”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we had a wonderful time at Las Ventanas. The location is high on a cliff with amazing, peaceful views. You should seriously consider a 4WD drive vehicle, especially in the rainy season. We spent a lot of time in the pool just taking in the beautiful scenery and saw Howler monkeys and Coatis nearly every day! Albert was incredibly helpful with advice about restaurants and things to do. The beach at the base of the cliff is a little quieter than the one in Samara and we had a great time on both. The shops and restaurants in Samara always made us feel welcome. If you are looking for excursions, I highly recommend the 5-6 hour ATV tour. The condo itself is both luxury and and spacious with great outdoor living space. We plan to be back soon. I highly recommend Las Ventanas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costa Rica Oasis”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I went with two other couples for a 1 week fishing/winter warm up get away. We stayed at Casa Marbella, part of the Las Ventanas group. Casa Marbella is a 4 bedroom, 3 full bath, 2 half bath home that is absolute luxury. From the full rooftop outdoor living area, huge bedrooms with ensuite baths, to the gorgeous dining room, top notch kitchen and beautiful outdoor swimming pool area overlooking Playa Carillo and Playa Samara - the home was perfect. Las Ventanas sits up in the hills, a five minute steep ride up a well maintained gravel road. The collection of homes in the development are first class, very quiet area and there is a community 9000 sq/ft infinity pool that is perfectly situated for sunsets. We were the only people using the pool all week. We made use of a private chef (chef, his mother and son) who prepared beautiful meals served on our rooftop veranda. Pricing was no differnet than if you went to a restaurant locally. Las Ventanas and the guests are overseen by Albert- who made sure all our needs and requests were met. Albert really strives to make you feel welcome and that everything is working to your liking.
Without hesitation I would recommend Las Ventanas if your looking to stay in the area. 1st rate accommodations, extremely safe and secure and some of the most beautiful vistas in the area. Getting to the beaches is a snap. Some of the best times though were relaxing in the house pool, having dinner and just being with great friends. Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Mark, thank you so much for the great review. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your friends at Las Ventanas del Mar. Was great to also spend time with you. Looking forward to having y'all back in the future!
PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing