We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem in Costa Rica”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A typical sunset at the amazing infinity pool. A view of the terrace at sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
A typical sunset at the amazing infinity pool.
A view of the terrace at sunset.
Lounge chairs at the pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
Enjoying the jacuzzi at the pool.
The bar and grill area located at the Lake Ranchos.
The dock and fountain at the fresh water lake.
An overview of Las Ventanas del Mar at sunset.
Unit 17
The lake during sunset.
The Guard House and entry of the development.
The tennis courts at sunset.
Fishing boats in the bay of Carrillo.
A small water fall located in the mountains behind Las Ventanas del Mar.
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
Unit 17
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Businesst...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in Costa Rica”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we had a wonderful time at Las Ventanas. The location is high on a cliff with amazing, peaceful views. You should seriously consider a 4WD drive vehicle, especially in the rainy season. We spent a lot of time in the pool just taking in the beautiful scenery and saw Howler monkeys and Coatis nearly every day! Albert was incredibly helpful with advice about restaurants and things to do. The beach at the base of the cliff is a little quieter than the one in Samara and we had a great time on both. The shops and restaurants in Samara always made us feel welcome. If you are looking for excursions, I highly recommend the 5-6 hour ATV tour. The condo itself is both luxury and and spacious with great outdoor living space. We plan to be back soon. I highly recommend Las Ventanas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costa Rica Oasis”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I went with two other couples for a 1 week fishing/winter warm up get away. We stayed at Casa Marbella, part of the Las Ventanas group. Casa Marbella is a 4 bedroom, 3 full bath, 2 half bath home that is absolute luxury. From the full rooftop outdoor living area, huge bedrooms with ensuite baths, to the gorgeous dining room, top notch kitchen and beautiful outdoor swimming pool area overlooking Playa Carillo and Playa Samara - the home was perfect. Las Ventanas sits up in the hills, a five minute steep ride up a well maintained gravel road. The collection of homes in the development are first class, very quiet area and there is a community 9000 sq/ft infinity pool that is perfectly situated for sunsets. We were the only people using the pool all week. We made use of a private chef (chef, his mother and son) who prepared beautiful meals served on our rooftop veranda. Pricing was no differnet than if you went to a restaurant locally. Las Ventanas and the guests are overseen by Albert- who made sure all our needs and requests were met. Albert really strives to make you feel welcome and that everything is working to your liking.
Without hesitation I would recommend Las Ventanas if your looking to stay in the area. 1st rate accommodations, extremely safe and secure and some of the most beautiful vistas in the area. Getting to the beaches is a snap. Some of the best times though were relaxing in the house pool, having dinner and just being with great friends. Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Mark, thank you so much for the great review. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your friends at Las Ventanas del Mar. Was great to also spend time with you. Looking forward to having y'all back in the future!
PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis D
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
“Las Ventanas Las Fantastic”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

In the summer of ’17 we took a family trip to Coata Rica. We stayed 7 days at Las Ventanas del Mar in the Guanacaste. We had a fantastic time at Las Ventanas. The swimming pool is one if the most amazing features about the property. It has amazing views of the ocean and the country side.it was so relaxing.
The staff at Las Ventanas were very courteous. Albert gave us great recommendation for dinner and things to do around town. All recommendation were very good. We had such a good time that we booked a second stay for the summer of ’18.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Luis, thank you so much for the great review. Looking forward to seeing both you and Carol again this summer. We will have a good time.
PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
“Life As It Should Be”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If Your bucket list includes relaxing and being around some of the nicest people on the planet then Las Ventanas Del Mar should be the place you go. First class facility and if you want something then you will have it. Shorts, t-shirts and sandals are all you need to pack (well sunscreen too)!!!! Beautiful uncrowded beaches and a variety of great outdoor adventures always available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
David, thank you so much for the great review. It was wonderful meeting and spending time with both you and Sheila. Absolutely looking forward to having you as part of out Las Ventanas family!l back in the future!
PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D9451KZmi...
Lighthouse Point
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing place on earth”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Made my second trip to Las Ventanas in December and it was every bit as enjoyable as my last trip several years ago. I have seen the sunset in many places, but Las Ventanas sunsets are the most spectacular, most colorful and most mesmerizing. Different colors every minute. The accommodations are first class, check in and out super easy and Albert, the manager makes you feel like family and has great recommendations for things to do and places to eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6behls
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is paradise!! We will return!The most relaxing place ever!Costa Rica and Las Ventanas are so inviting! Our fishing with Albert was a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Hi Marilyn, thank you so much for the great review. It was my pleasure to host you at Las Ventanas and looking forward to seeing you again in the future. PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie N
1 review
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Driving to Playa Carrillo and Las Ventanas Del Mar was enjoyable. Once we actually arrived, the views of the beaches and Pacific Ocean below were breathtaking. The accommodations were first class and extremely well appointed. The art and decorations were intriguing and the comfort of the beds and sofas and outdoor furnishings was fantastic. The common areas of gardens, hammocks and the infinity pool was beautiful. Lots of birds, a few iguanas and lush green landscapes. I
highly recommend Las Ventanas Del Mar to anyone who wants to pamper themselves to a wonderful vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Hi Julie/Patrick, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you at Las Ventanas and will be my pleasure to have you and your family again in the future. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing