We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was the second time my wife and I stayed here and it was just as wonderful the second time, which is incredible because sometimes you have a great experience that doesn't live up to your memories of the first time, but this place does! We arrived pretty stressed out from our lives back in the States, my wife got the shiatsu massage and it completely revitalized her, she highly recommends it. We get quite expensive massages here in the US once in a while but this was by far the best and not expensive at all. Don't worry if they ask you to send a deposit on your first stay, Cinzia and Fiorenzo are old school. If you are doubtful, let them know and they will probably hold the room for you without a deposit, which says a lot about them. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms; they're both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Cameron, We have no words to thank you!
You and your wife are wonderful!
Many thanks for being back with us and we hope to see you again ....for a third time!
Muchas gracias, un abrazo con mucho cariño!
Pura Vida! Cinzia & Fiorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
120
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our five day stay could not have been more delightful. Cinzia and Fiorenzia are wonderful. They take care of you from the moment you walk through their gate. Their home and property are meticulously cared for. Our room was charming with every detail ,
We chose then air cond. room as outside temps. were running around 95F and were glad we had the cooling. Mornings setting out waking up with the birds was a delight. Cinzias breakfasts were superb and every day a new surprise. Such an enjoyable couple and BnB.

Room Tip: A/C room if not use to the heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Kirk, Thank you very very much for your nice review!
We are happy to have had you and your wife as our guests and wish you all the best in the rest of your vacation in Costa Rica!
Pura Vida! Cinzia & Fiorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Toscane in Costa Rica ! If you ever want a good break go to playa Carrillo and stay at Casa Buenavista. Cinzia & Fiorenzo are pure service ! The breakfast she makes is a journey of it self. One morning it even brought tears in my eyes of pure enjoyment of tast and the love she puts in to here service ! What a perfect 4 days we had !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houkhouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Houk, you can not imagine the happiness in reading your words! Thank you very much!
You two are beautiful people - inside and out - we wish you all the best!
And remember .... we are waiting for you always!
A big hug y Pura Vida!
Cinzia & Fiorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We had the most wonderful three days staying at Casa Buenavista! The two rooms are absolutely spotless and decorated very tastefully, and the gardens surrounding the area provide a very tranquil setting. Cinzia and Todd take great care of their property and really know how to create a welcoming environment. On top of the wonderful accommodations, an excellent breakfast of homemade jams,breads and muffins are available.
Can't say enough good things about this place. We hope to return!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Judy, Many many thanks to you and your husband for the wonderful words in this review and in the sweet letter (and not only) that you have left in the room for us! It been a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you soon! Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemijarvi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent a great time in Casa Buenavista in the beginning of January. We have been travelling a lot around the world and we have to say that this was the best place we have ever been. The location is perfect, just few minutes walk from the Playa Carrillo and if you have a car there is many descerted beautiful beaches nearby.

Rooms are really beautiful and the breakfast is outstanding and I really recommend you to try the omelette. If yopu want to experience the best of Costa Rica you should spent at least few nights at Casa Buenavista.

We hope to see you again maybe next time in Finland :)

Thank you Cincia and Florenzo!

Juhani and Marianna

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Juhani and Marianna, Many many thanks for your nice words!
It was really a great pleasure to have you as our Guests!
And who knows maybe one day, if you do not come back here, we'll come to visit you in Finland :)
A big hug and Pura Vida!
Cinzia & Fiorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a delightful experience! The moment you meet Cynzia and Fiorenzo you sense their enthusiasm for pampering guests as they open up their acommodation to share with you. Both the upstairs bedroom with extended deck overlooking the garden and the downstairs guest room with adjacent sitting area are very comfortable and inviting. Casa Buenavista is "spic and span" inside and out and the rooms are tastefully decorated with a daily bouquet of flowers fresh from their garden. This engaging couple dedicate themselves to assessing your personal needs and then helping to arrange your day to maximise your stay in this lovely beach town. Having personally lived in Costa Rica for twenty years, their knowledge of the area can steer you toward activities ranging from Yoga classes next door to paddleboarding or ocean kayaking nearby. Evening dining suggestions include a fine Argentian steak house around the corner or flavorful seafood ten minutes away in Samara. But every day starts out tastefully with Cinzia's delicious homemade breakfasts. From scrumptious baked scones or cocoa-laced breads paired with her fresh marmalades and jams to fluffy omlettes or savory baked "eggs in ramiken." And all the while you are enjoying that morning's menu, you admire Fiorenzo pruning and otherwise sprucing up the landscape of the B & B. The serene days around Playa Carrillo are often enhanced at dawn and dusk by a pair of serenading Scarlet Macaws nearby or the captivating sounds of local monkeys nesting in the trees. Additionally, this area has much to offer the adventurous traveller. An hour drive south along the coast offers a comfortable yet stylish beachfront retreat-Playa Islita-where one can lounge poolside or on the beach for simply the price of a cocktail. And a little further on down the road, palm-tree lined Playa San Miguel ranked second most beautiful beach in Costa Rica and Playa Coyote with its spectacular post-card crescent beach lure the most jaded traveler. All in all, whether just relaxing on the sand or opting for more stimulating choices, Casa Buenavista offers a most affordable holiday with two charming and generous hosts. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments!! Thank you for staying in our B&B!
We are more than thankful and we hope that you will return one day!
A hug from the Land of Pura Vida!
Cinzia & Fiorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Cinzia and Florenzo for four days last week(Jan 28th to 31st 2014) We had a wonderful time! They treat you as a friend in their home. The room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and impeccably clean with daily attention to detail such as fresh flowers. The breakfast area in the garden is stunning. Cinzia bakes her own bread and cakes, the fruit is fresh and artfully displayed and her egg dishes are delicious. They both are very knowledgeable about the area and available activities, and their english is excellent. My wife and I have traveled extensively in Europe and we would rank our stay at Casa Buenavista among the very best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todecinzia, Proprietario at Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guests You are so kind and generous! Read your review gives us so much joy and we are really pleased that your stay with us was to your liking! It been a great pleasure to meet you! And thanks again ... even though our English is not so excellent :) Big Hug from Carrillo! Pura Vida! Cinzia & Fiorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Carrillo
0.2 mi away
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
#4 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#3 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Peace & Lodge
Hotel Peace & Lodge
#2 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
846 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Sueno Tropical
El Sueno Tropical
#5 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Guanamar
Hotel Guanamar
#6 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast
Address: Urbanicacion Carrillo Real, Playa Carrillo 10100, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Carrillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Carrillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Buenavista Bed & Breakfast Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing