We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little hotel”

Puerto Carrillo Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puerto Carrillo Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Playa Carrillo
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We are staying at this hotel right now (yes they have wifi) and I can tell you this is a little gem in paradise. The coast and the beach here are amazing and this hotel is nothing less. It's run by some Italian friends and has the looks and the standards of an Italian luxury car.
The room is very nice and elegant, the restaurant very romantic and the pool blue and very clean.
You cannot miss this in your trip to Nicoya!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svgaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Puerto Carrillo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

My wife and I spent nine days here recently and couldn't have chosen a better spot. Three Italian gentlemen run this immensely comfortable little establishment and along with their warm and charming staff leave out none of life's pleasures. Beautiffuly appointed and impeccably clean rooms and a charming little kitchen that caters to any whim. It's centrally located in this nice little town with everything you could desire, except maybe high prices. Sivio and Lucca will make your stay a most memorable one, or die trying. I would recommend this gem to the most discriminating traveller

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOUTHLAND02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sally E Iriany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Cristhian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank herbuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jacqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Carrillo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#4 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows
#3 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guanamar
Hotel Guanamar
#6 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Sueno Tropical
El Sueno Tropical
#5 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Leyenda
Hotel Leyenda
#1 of 7 in Playa Carrillo
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Carrillo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Carrillo Hotel

Address: 50 meters from the Iglesia Catolica | 150 meters East of the football field, Playa Carrillo 05235, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Carrillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Playa Carrillo
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto Carrillo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One finds the tranquility of the surrounding natural greenery (the Guanacaste region) and the neighboring Beach (Carrillo Beach) With 3.5 kms of coastline, a "Corner of Paradise" between the white sand and palm trees kissed by the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Puerto Carrillo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Carrillo Hotel Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing