We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great stay”
Review of Hotel Javor

Hotel Javor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Javor
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zabljak
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Arrived in Zabljak after a long drive up from the Coast via the Ostrog Monastary - weather was rubbish - cold and cloudy considering it was 31 degrees on the coast. Booked hotel as had good reviews in Rough Guide. Seemed like a nice place Zablijak although probably much better in the sun! Hotel was ok but double room was tiny - I got the feeling the owner wasn't expecting us but he had a room anyway. Breakfast was reasonable but I am sure there are better options in the town for places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sotontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2009

Although the hotel owner laughed when I said we had a reservation, we were promptly provided with a clean but very small room. However, we were moved into a larger room the next day.

Hotel Javor has the atmosphere of a family-run business from the 1970s! Quaint and efficient; a little on the basic side, but comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and booked us on an excellent rafting trip on the Tara river.

Breakfast was an experience, depending on how prepared you are for traditional Montenegran dishes first thing in the morning. My ham omlette was always delicious. Just don't ask for coffee!!!! Cappuccino is a much safer bet.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

The Hotel Javor is friendly, but we found it a little greedy. We were quoted a price for bed and breakfast, but were charged extra for the drinks with breakfast (tea and coffee). On the second day, we informed the hotel the evening before that our teenagers would not have breakfast, but we were still charged for it although their decision had cost the hotel nothing.
However, we were grateful that (for 10 Euros) one of the staff put our clothes in the washing machine (although they were delivered back to the room still wet).
The food was generally good, but the best food we had was in a little restaurant along the same road.
The bedrooms are quite cramped, and a bit tatty. The nets were falling off the rails, and the shower fitting broken.
The best thing about the place was the young female student in the first couple of days in her first job - she had excellent English and went out of her way to assist us.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Really more a restaurant with rooms rather than a hotel. Just a few rooms there, clean and fairly basic. The staff are really friendly people (although they do not speak very much English), the half board rate is excellent value - see their website for prices - and the food very good. Situated right in the centre of Zabljak, about 30 mins walk to the Black Lake, from which there are other marked trails. Durmitor National Park is beautiful. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lidkoping, Sweden
312
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zabljak
2.8 mi away
Hotel Polar Star
Hotel Polar Star
#1 of 4 in Zabljak
90 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Pljevlja
Hotel Pljevlja
#2 of 2 in Pljevlja
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Soa
Hotel Soa
#1 of 18 in Zabljak
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Andjelich
Guesthouse Andjelich
#8 of 18 in Zabljak
11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guesthouse Planinarski dom Neviden'o
0.2 mi away
Zabljak City Center Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Javor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Javor

Address: Bozidara Zugica 8, Zabljak, Durmitor National Park, Zabljak Municipality 84220, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Zabljak Municipality > Durmitor National Park > Zabljak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zabljak
Price Range: $59 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Javor 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Javor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing