We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great setting, peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zabljak, Durmitor National Park, Zabljak Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HayleyMac...
Norwich
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great setting, peaceful location ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for four nights. The setting is lovely - views of the mountains (of course) and very peaceful away from the road. It’s a five minute drive into town. The lodge had everything we needed to self cater. They’re a little rough around the edges (light switches broken, door fixings loose etc) but ideal for a restful mountain break and very comfortable, great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I’ll get Micho to have a look at any broken fittings.
Best wishes Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well Appointed in Tranquil Mountain Setting”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

These lodges are nicely appointed with good shower-rooms, well equipped kitchens and a warming log burner. We sat on the terrace watching the stars with a glass of wine in the darkness of this valley location. The host was welcoming and made sure we knew where to get supplies near by. There are several groups of lodges near Žabljak but these were nicely tucked away and of a good standard so we have no problems recommending them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisites...
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Away from the noise!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here as a group of 5 friends during the month of August 2017. We booked a superior chalet, which accomodates up to 7 people and we've been very pleased with the house. Spacious and clean, with 3 rooms upstairs and a bathroom, plus a bigger bathroom on the ground floor. The site is approx 700mt inland from the main road, which guarantees plenty of tranquillity, silence and wonderful views. The chalet had everything you could need for a few days. It even comes with washing machine and a chimney to warm you up in the evenings. Zabljak is 5 min drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taolxd
Sant Pol de Mar, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“great view, peaceful, great service, near town”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a couple days and really enjoyed the beautiful view from our windows! The day we arrived was stormy and cool- but we had a beautiful fire in our fireplace on arrival! Nothing like a fire!

The location is about 5- 10 minutes drive from town and easy access to everything. The free wifi worked very well. The manager was very helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerobijl
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, good location, good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights in the house for 7 persons. It's spacious, good atmospere, rooms upstairs Have good beds (5pers). The couchbed in the livingroom is hard and sleeps bad. The location is good. 5 min by car from Zabljak. It is situated a bit of the road which makes it quiet. Nice mountainview! There is no sign at the road but you recgonize the lodges from the road. It can be difficult if you arrive in the darc. We had 6 childeren (7-14 yrs old) with us, they enjoyed the places. Go hiking in Durmitor. So beautifull!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkpeoni...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Loved our cabin in the national park”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay in the lodges, if only it was longer than 2 nights!! The park is gorgeous!
We loved the cabin as it is nicely set back from the road and it is so quiet at night...alot of other cabins were located very closely to the road.

The owner was lovely. Very helpful!

It had 2 bedrooms upstairs, one with 2 single beds and another one with a queen bed. Bathroom upstairs and downstairs.
My only negative comments would be that quite a few powerpoints didn't work in the cabin, plus we had issues with the gas stove. We only had 1 out of 4 burners and it would be nice to just have a few staple kitchen items on arrival. Example: dishwashing liquid, salt, pepper and possibly paper towel. Seems silly to buy these things for a 2 night stay.

Good satellite tv was very strong. Weird to think no wi fi in the park but great tv .-)

I would definitely go back...actually i would go for a week!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thank you for your review, I will get plug points checked out. I will also speak with jovanna about gas stove.
Kitchen items will be there from now on.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautful relaxing escape”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved there lodges, the one we stayed in felt new and was to a high standard. Beautful views over the Durmitor mountain range. Hosts very friendly and informative. They came and lit our log burner every night and I didnt want to come home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing