We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally good food in Montenegro!”
Review of MB Hotel

MB Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Zabljak
Restaurant details
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Finally good food in Montenegro!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After almost 10 days in Montenegro, I implored my boyfriend to please take me to a place where I could finally enjoy the food! Bless him, he checked tripadvisor and took me here. We came back again the next evening!
Food is an important part of travelling for me and I was disappointed in the Montenegrin cuisine. However, when we came here we decided to give it another try - and I didn't regret it.
The lamb is absolutely fantastic and so is the Gulasch (though they didn't have it on one of the days).
The waiter's friendliness is also a treat compared to standard service in Montenegro, he was extremely friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English.
Don't miss it if you're in Zabljak and looking to avoid tourist traps!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minkykishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Surprising expirience”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good quality food compared to Montenegro's standard.
The fish was very tasty and fresh.
The service was very good as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amir116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Local food and wine in comfortable location”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We asked the person we were staying with where she would eat if going out and she suggested MB as a local restaurant with local food. It certainly was full of locals and not many tourists. Service was quite good and the food was certainly regionally based and authentically what the locals eat. Nice setting and warm friendly environment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District, England
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Ate here as stayed in Hotel with walking group.
As a group - restricted menu which featured regional dishes - heavily meat orientated .
Large portions of meat - well cooked and nicely served.
Well organised to deal with party .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MB Hotel also viewed

Zabljak, Durmitor National Park
Zabljak, Durmitor National Park
 
Zabljak, Durmitor National Park
Zabljak, Durmitor National Park
 

Been to MB Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing