We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and pleasant setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool Outdoor Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Veloce298
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Quiet and pleasant setting”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very pleasant little place to stay with lots of character, friendly staff and relaxed setting.

Our room had lots of character nice and spacious with the bonus of many trees dotted around the place to make it feel very relaxed.

Team we very helpful and responsive assisting with sorting out trips. Breakfast was great, basically a choice of whatever was appropriate off the menu, which included pancakes, juices and yoghurt amongst others.

Cafe also offered food and coffee until early evening and did a reasonable pasta and cake. However they close at 6pm so not for an evening meal.

Location wise it's about 15 Minute walk to the Main Street, but that has generally touristy generic restaurants. There are a couple of higher end places just about 10 minute walk away and a bit nearer.

Overall though really good and we had a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for staying at Panji Panji. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the many good things we have to offer. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seasone_t...
england
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Azmil and all the staff could not be more welcoming. Great pool, gardens, breakfast, bed will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you and we look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCB_1291
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!! Definitely recommend this place.”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 7 days. We had the manager on whatsapp who sorted anything we asked of him within minutes ( including car rental, laundry and day trips). The breakfast is lovely and plentiful. The coffee is the best around.

The rooms were very authentic and clean, with an amazing outdoor shower. The bed was comfortable and huge!

It's a 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to main strip of the beach, however the hotel provides bicycles free of charge so you can get there in a matter of minutes stress free.

Definitely recommend this hotel and Langkawi as a whole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back again to Panji Panji and Langkawi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminpout...
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great atmosphere. Wonderful cafe. Friendly and accommodating staff.
My wife and I will return again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
"Thank you very much for your support and words of encouragement. We truly value your kind review. Happy to know your stay here was a memorable experience. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeyMumbl...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Serenity...”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A standout experience of our stay in Langkawi. I really like the vibe and vision of the place!
Staff are friendly always smiling and v helpful. V good communication before we arrived from Azmil. He was on hand most days to answer questions we may have. His passion and knowledge of island are obvious.
And special thanks to Mas who sorted our Laundry out.
Got picked up at the airport in a 50's Morris Minor and on arrival we were greeted by a selection of retro motors VW and Mini. Return trip to airport was in '71' VW camper.
Rooms are done in Kampung style spacious with open air hot and bathroom with nice veranda to sit on! V quiet and chilled even the resident !
Good Aircon and fan so no hot balmy nights and v comfy bed.Excellent wifi too!
Smiling Buffalo cafe just across the way for great coffee/tea freshly squeezed OJ and scrambled and impromptu jam sessions from the guys. Also try the specials we had Roti Jala on first day
Located a short stroll from beach and a slightly longer to strip.
Value for money too! Can't recommend this place enough if you want a unique place to stay than look no further.
They are planning to open another cafe in town called Hugging Hippo and in the future to expand Panji Panji I wish them all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your support and words of encouragement. We truly value your kind review. Happy to know your stay here was a memorable experience. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
1 review
“A wonderful and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place is a true gem! Quiet little nook to just chill and do nothing. The most awesome aspect of the experience was the staff! They make you feel so at home and went out of their way to make us happy. The food from the cafe was simply delicious and the coffee was superb!
Also the staff are kind to animals and if you are an a animal lover like me you will appreciate the fact that they feed and care for strays that come to visit. So if you want to stay close enough to cenang beach but in a calm and quiet place, this is 'the' spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for staying at Panji Panji and your kind comments. We hope to see you again real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and rooms ”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Panji Panji, which is located a short walk from Cenang beach and restaurants. The location was excellent, being quiet enough to relax but close enough to the town to explore.

The service was very good with our host being extremely helpful to our requests and questions. The rooms are of a good standard with quiet aircons and very good bathrooms.

I must also mention the coffee at the resident Wild Buffalo Cafe which is worth a visit even if you're not staying at Panji Panji.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Sorry you could not spend more time with us but we are glad your stay was short and sweet. Thank you for coming to Panji Panji and Smiling Buffalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing