We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool Outdoor Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yasmine H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Can't recommend this place enough. The accommodation are lovely wooden chalets, with a little terrace to sit out on. Cute little cafe serves food during the day, but you need to eat out in the evenings. Azmil is an amazing host, and will organise everything for you. You can WhatsApp him and ask him to book you taxis, recommend restaurants, or hire you scooters. Stay here and you won't regret it (unless you are going to complain about not having a TV, in that case you should just stay at home)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your support. Your comments are truly appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phaik Zhi...
2 reviews
“Perfect place to be ”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A place rich with culture (kampung style)and its people. Perfect combination of Langkawi experience And luxury in vintage style.
Staff treats you like family and was always there to help and guide.

Very relax and we always yhave the privacy. Awesome place and will for sure coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Happy to note all the things that make us unique is the same reasons you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASmithPal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chilled, relaxed and effortlessly cool”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 days. We have been travelling for a few months so aimed for some RnR. Our bungalow had a veranda where we sit in the evenings. The setting is peaceful and chilled. The rooms were traditional but yet had all the comforts required e.g. fridge (we could stock ourselves as required), ice, AC etc. The surrounding gardens provided shade and privacy. We used the pool everyday.

The Smiling Buffalo cafe is perfect. It does great coffee. We could walk 10m from our veranda to the cafe. It has a very cool vibe but super relaxed.

The Fishermans restaurant is 1 min walk from Panji Panji. This is a local restaurant with a local simple look. The walk along is a beautiful setting with the fishing boats parked up along the stream. They did some of the best food at a super reasonable price. Try tumeric squid or the chilli squid - or a whole fish. Really nice people too.

We hired a scooter for the duration which Panji Panji arranged. Helmets were in good condition, bike in good condition so worked out well.

The ride to Cenang Main Street was about 4 minutes on the scooter. The walk about 20 mins.

The people were fabulous. Azmil, Sam and Emma and everyone from Panji Panji really made us feel genuinely welcome. We arranged a pick up from the airport in advance and Azmil picked us up in the beautifully restored VW combi.

If you prefer a boutique and chilled feel over large resorts this would be the perfect spot - places like this are hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind reviews and your support. We hope you will come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucian D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet paradise”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at night to a really warm welcome. The manager messaged me prior on whatsapp and organised airport pickup in a classic VW Combi..better than a limousine. The place is quiet away from the noisy areas, where you can feel more relaxed without the typical hotel resort stuff. Original setup, with all the essential commodoties. No TV which at first I thought an inconvenience, but it's the best thing ever. You can use laundry facilities and ride a bike all as part of the package. Great hosts, very friendly, highly recommend it..If i come back, Punji is the place to chill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year Lucian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipiter
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous rooms, beautiful garden, great location and a warm welcome”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, had 3 wonderful days at Panji Panji. I searched high and low for somewhere to stay on Langkawi that was small, aesthetic and affordable and stumbled upon the perfect place. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and very beautifully designed, with vintage furniture, stained glass, beautiful tiles and large wooden verandahs, all in a relaxing garden setting. The location is peaceful, just 5 minutes stroll to the beach along the scenic fisherman's jetty, and away from the main bustle of the beach.

.Azmil provided exceptional hospitality and a very warm welcome. He and his team took great care of us and could not have helped us more with various arrangements that helped us to make the most of our time on Langkawi. We arrived frazzled after a disrupted 68 hour journey from the UK, which also affected our onward flight. Azmil was fantastic at accommodating all the changes and helping with many last minute requests to book trips, car hire and airport transfer, making the 3 days memorable and very relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble and he has responded quickly to all our requests from the moment I started enquiring.

Take Azmil's recommendations on places to eat. We had wonderful food at the restaurant by the fishermans jetty and at Bon Ton, both on his recommendation.

Thank you Azmil, Mas, Nas and the rest of the Panji Panji team for your exceptional hospitality. Faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was faultless.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
We are truly happy to hear you had a good and wonderful stay in Panji Panji and Langkawi. Thank you so much for the kind review and words of encouragement to the Panji Panji family. We hope you will come back to this side of the world again. We look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola P
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bliss in an oasis”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This hotel is awesome! It's just away from the main strip so really peaceful. The room has heaps of space, lots of storage which we loved as everywhere else we'd stayed in Malaysia had none. Good wifi and a fridge. The decor is quite quirky and I loved it.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; organised a great car hire, pick up and drop off. There's a laundry onsite too. Loved the pool area and the coffee shop on site does the best coffee in Langkawi.
I loved it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
We pride ourselves in serving the best fresh brewed coffee on the island and am glad our guests appreciate it. Thank you for staying at Panji Panji and we hope you will come visit us again. Thank you for your words of encouragement to the Panji Panji family and your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederik8...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and hospitable place, good loaction and great atmosphere with friendly staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Panji Panji is perfect for a relaxing stay on Langkawi. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished, balcony or terrace is great for a nightcap. Location is very good as it is away from the busy center of Pt. Cenang but only a short bike ride from town or beach (5-10 minutes, bikes complimentary). Or you just stay in and relax at the pool or on-site café. The team is very friendly and supportive, overall great hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and design of room, friendly staff
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate it and will use all comments to keep improving our services, ensuring the best for our guests. Thank you for coming to Panji Panji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing