We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melati Tanjung Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melati Tanjung Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   Temonyong, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Melati Tanjung Motel. It was value for money and I will definitely come back to stay again. I will recommend it to people who wants to explore the Langkawi and Cenang Beach and looking for a comfortable bed rest at night. Location was superb. There was a nearby restaurant or cafe. However, the space is on a first come first serve basis. The room was clean, the facilities were sufficient. Overall, I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    39
    26
    15
    6
See reviews for
12
41
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended by the lonely planet & it was a poor recommendation. The room was tiny, a double bed squeezed into it& the bed was not very comfortable. We booked one night to get our bearings & moved to a motel with a bigger room for less money. This motel is on the beach but I'd rather walk for 3-5 minutes and have a nicer room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracey-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a value for money motel. Right on the beach and in the middle of Pantai Cenang. Walkable distance to the large Duty Free shops and plenty of resturants and bars close by.
However there is one problem, you are very close to the "Babilon " bar. Loud music to the early hours of the morning and the party carries on the beach to whenever. If you are a party person, this is for you. The owners are very helpfull but for a long stay I would look elsewhere. Langkawi is becoming a young persons Island. Plenty of really cheap drink and loverly empty beaches to party all night.
Go now before this beautiful Island changes into something like Patong in Phuket.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the best, 207,208, & 209. But beware the noise at night from the Babilon B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carterkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arni, Aargau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice and helpful staff, great view on the long beach and if you do't mind some music from the nearby bar - it's your coice. Wonderful sunset from the Seaview rooms and tons of great restaurants within walking distance. But don't forget to rent a bike and explore the Island. Careful driving!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keremeos, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I thought I had made a great score when I got a beachfront room at Melati Tanjung during Chinese new year.What I didn't realize was that right next door is a popular beach bar that is very loud, making sleep almost impossible. Too bad, because the rooms are quite large and seemed to be clean, and the location on Pantai Cenang is very central. Nice people who own and work here as well. Some cons, other than the bar are the wifi in lobby area only, no breakfast, no english channels of the 3 available, and rooms are under lit. If the owner can ever get the bars license taken away, it will be much better.

Room Tip: Opt for a room as far away from the side that the beach bar is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Sport, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The noise from the Babylon Beach Bar, resonates throughout A & B Block from 4pm to 1am. Rooms B4xx's windows vibrated while Babylon operating. If you plan to stay I recommend a room without a view toward the front of the hotel in A Block. Recommend hotels along the beach toward Langkawi Fair.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanoman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Any trips, transfers, boat charters, in fact pretty much anything.LIO is the best on the island, great personality, great English, great relationship with all her customers and service providers.

We were stuck on the island trying to get to Singapore during Chinese NY, no one else could or would help us, she got us a great/luxury overnight bus to KL and then over night train to Singapore, it was a great experience and at a really good price.
The trips are great, fairly prices and anything you see is what you get.

Based across the road from the above mentioned hotel, Melati Tanjung Holidays beside Breakfast bar.

happy travels!!! Lio will help...!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HugHbertburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.1 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 stars 2,022 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#8 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
6.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#19 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Tanjung Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Tanjung Motel

Property: Melati Tanjung Motel
Address: Temonyong, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Melati Tanjung Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Melati Tanjung Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Tanjung Hotel Pantai Cenang
Melati Tanjung Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing