We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$186
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$308
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
$66
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$32
$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$22
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
$21
$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Beach Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
224
310
97
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
310
97
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldtropical gardenfamily roompalm treeslocal channelsper nightbasic amenitieskoh lipesmall fridgesun loungersred tomatofree shopsceiling fanthe main streetbeachislandida
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 682 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Sunset Beach Resort rocks! I would like to touch on some stuff about this hotel.

1. Time saving
- It is time saving for you to walk to the beach. It only takes a straight path inside the hotel to go to the beach.

2. Staff
- The staff are very kind, helpful and also genourous.
- They welcomed us warmly with flowers.

3. Place
- It was soothing to look at. Mostly flowers all around,

4. Quality for money
- "Yes, It's good, worth the bucks I spent,

My overall experience here was great! I really enjoyed this hotel very much! By the way this is my 3rd or 4th time I had came to this hotel. Now you know this looks like a great holiday place. But still, I recommend you : If you want this hotel for long vacation days, I recommend you some other place because the hotel is small, for someone who wants 3 days and 2 nights, maybe thats okay. I have checked the website, all of their rooms are small not that spacious. But still, it's comfy and great to stay here.

Room Tip: If you want bigger rooms, don't take the Sunset III room. It is smaller than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maplesyrupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spend 4D/3N at Sunset Beach Resort last week and stayed in the Sunset 2 rooms with three people (extra bed). The room was huge and spotless. The facility itself is maintained very well and they clearly put a lot of effort into the gardens on the grounds. The staff at the front desk are really what make the hotel, though. They provided great help with taxis, destinations, and any other questions we had throughout the trip. They even brought us breakfast the night prior to our departure, since we left before breakfast.

The only negative was that the beach wasn't very clean, but that's more of a Langkawi issue vs. the hotel. Lots of washed-up water bottles and other items.

Overall, great value and worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dane5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here in a Sunset 1 room, which was very nice. The layout of the resort was really lovely to walk through, all the rooms are along a central path which is lined with plants and interesting statues and ponds. The beach, while small, was right next to the resort and there was a fantastic beachfront restaurant next door which we ate at every night. The staff were helpful and the location was great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahwilson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked the sunset 3 room but were upgraded to the sunset 2 room for 3 of our 4 nights. Both rooms the same except more space in 2 ( probably i would book 2 next time). Lady at the front was very friendly and helpful, breakfast basic but good. Best thing was the almost private feeling of the beach area out the front. You don't need a pool the beach is right there with free deck chairs - what more do you need?! Great value for money. Located at end of the strip but within walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Check out Babylon for chillaxing at night, great spa at the end of the other end of the street and fantastic seafood restaurant way down the other end near the tailor ( takes 3-4 days if our looking together something made).

Room Tip: For a bit extra sunset 2 is worth it
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ended here by luck after our prebooked hotel (Beach Garden Resort Cenang) was closed down and we were offered horrible rooms at Lanai Beach Resort at Pantai Tengah.

Our room (Sunset 2 in the middle of the garden) was very basic, but spacious and clean. We had everything we needed - Aircon, fridge, 2 free bottles of water, kettle, coffee & tea.
The bathroom was actually really good, very new, much better than expected.
The breakfast is pretty simple, but again everything we needed: juice, water, coffee and tea, toast, butter, jam and eggs, cereals and fruits.
I loved the well groomed balinese garden, the friendly atmosphere and the perfect location.
The Lady at the reception seemed to be very strict on arrival, but she really took good care of us during our stay and gave us a big smile and some flowers as farewell :-D

This is not a luxurious Resort! But if you a traveling on a budget - you get really what you pay for. I will come back!

Room Tip: Sunset 2 is very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YellowCrazyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews