We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
Review of AB Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pantai Cenang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AB Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Its the second time n it does fail to impress you.. A chick hotel aid clean washrooms n every thing at stones throw... Pretty near to the beach.. You get WiFi near the reception. The ride counter near the hotel entrance is indeed the cheapest(also owned by the same Ppl) . taxi stand is just in the front . if you are looking for cheap Indian food. Check out tomato nasi kandar Abt half km from this place... Will definitely go back..

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vigneshwar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    171
    107
    41
    27
See reviews for
101
133
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

After being a silent reader for the past 2 years, I think I should start to contribute my thoughts here. Hope it helps :)

Stayed here for 3 nights with elderly & kids last July 2013. The mattress was quite old. But surprisingly their bed sheet & blanket were super clean. Warm shower & air conditioner worked perfectly. No kettle provided in the room but you can always get the hot & warm water in front of the receptionist. Iron & iron board also were provided in a room that located beside the receptionist counter too. You can always ask whether to stay at room near to the beach or across the road. We purposely choose room across the road to avoid noise since I brought along elderly & kids.

Parking facility also provided & the most important thing is the motel located in a strategic location where you can get your basic needs for few walking steps. Located near to Cenang Mall, Mc Donald's, Underwaterworld & so many restaurants for you to try.

Worth for what you pay.

Room Tip: Choose room across the road. Cheaper & quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cikalzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A very strategic location to stay at. It is just a few walking steps to the Pantai Cenang. The motel facilities were worth the money - two double beds (I went with 7 friends, so that makes 2 rooms - and we managed to obtain joined rooms), warm shower, air-conditioner (the weather at Malaysia is pretty warm, so an air-conditioner is very important), TV with local channels. I also requested them to give me a clean room before I went there - and they did it. Although the environment doesn't look nice, but I don't really mind it.
My judging parameters are not so high as long as I get to have comfortable place to sleep during my travel. But for sure and definitely - this motel is a brilliant choice for budget travelers!

Room Tip: Personally prefer rooms nearest to the beach possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Everyone has expectations for accommodation. Nonetheless, some people are just greedy to expect 5 stars facilities, services for 0.5 star price.

I have stayed AB Motel for 3 times, and recently it was my best experience, because I was lucky enough to have a room with all facilities working. I have to agree with some comments that the aircon/hot shower/TV are not working very well. So it's your luck as well. But hey, this is Malaysia, you don't need hot water to survive the 10 minutes shower. You don't need a TV in a vacation anyway. GO OUT THE BEACH.

You can't get anything better with the price you pay for, yet once you step out from your door, you are already at the center of the Cenang Beach.

I would recommend people to come to AB Motel, if you don't have those 5 stars 3rd class mentality. Service has been improved as well. They even gave me and my friends free shower and storage after check out time. FREE of charge. Tell me which motel would do that?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freedom8613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed there for 3 days/2nights for the second time recently, because of it's location. The room was clean and everything was functioning. However, the provided towels are as hard as stones. For a price of 100 RM you can expect better once. The most annoying part are the guests from the other rooms. Young people from the Middle East, who celebrated their parties all night long. I informed the receptionist about it, but no action were taken. Definitely my last stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Im visit Langkawi several time, and this my fifth time at Langkawi. I get news about Ab motel in tripadvior,so im try..but mae me DISSAPOINTED.
First of all, room aircond not functioning well...whole night we sleep in sauna room,second is the television in room uncontrolable,the voice cant adjuatable too...third, in the bath room,the water heater is totally not function at all.
fourth, the pillow got some smelly smell.Fifth, the bed is "spring" and very risking specially for the older. Sixth,the motel does not provide towel for us. I hope the management can take noted and updates the service to SATISFIED the guest. Value come first, Money come second.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK_Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

suitable for family because there are rooms with connecting doors, motel by the beach which make kids excited, clean room, daily housekeeping (need to inform to the reception) but no breakfast provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n_hani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.4 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#25 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
0.0 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#10 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AB Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AB Motel

Property: AB Motel
Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Ab Hotel Pantai Cenang
Ab Hotel Langkawi
AB Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing