We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Coming back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AB Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pantai Cenang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AB Motel
Save
You added AB Motel to your Saves list
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coming back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I am not one to write reviews but I've used trip advisor and have taken advise from the reviews on the website so it's my turn to give back! AB Motel on the beach side room B1. Excellent! For 120 ringgit a night we could not fault it! The accommodation is in the best location and the beach on our door step. We didn't spend much time in the room but when we did it was perfect. Very clean, aircon worked very well and the shower was lovely. Location was just the best and made it all worth it. I booked online via email 6 months prior, did not have to prepay or even put down a deposit. To be honest I was actually surprised when they were expecting us on arrival- AB Hotel must have very loyal customers. Love love love service, value, cleanliness and location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katield2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    162
    101
    37
    24
See reviews for
92
126
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was the best option ever to select AB model for 80 RM per night and staying right on the beach. We opted for the suits across the road the price will go higher if you select the ones on the beach. But the beach was just a few feets away from the suits and its very peaceful, silent and beautiful. The room had TV, Fridge and AC with electric hot water supplier in washroom. It was clean and perfect right at the beach and close to many food places in town. You can spend your day at beach and go to hop in the local small market place of town. The motel has no food place of its own but there are many around including indian, malay, chinese and continental.
highly recommended.

Room Tip: Select across the road for cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cennet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

120 RM for Family Room is very cheap, cause the location is at the center of cenang beach, just a few step you can touch the wave of the sea, Family Room is recommended for 4 pax, 2 queen bed inside the room, TV is only 1-2 local channel, Chalet B 8 until 10 is Facing The Sea, my Chalet is G1, this room at the new Building, but not really facing the sea, The Main Problem in this motel is Mosquito, bring your mosquito lotion or hunt the mosquito if you wanna sleep well

Tomato Resto is the Recommended one, cheap and tasty, n so many kind of food they serve
Orkid Ria Seafood is Delicious, but not cheap
Go to the Duty Free Shop next to Underwater World, buy some wine, whisky, Chocolate n Cigaret, the price is very-very cheap compare to everywhere in malaysia

Room Tip: B 8-10 facing the sea, G area is @ the New buiding, G1 is the nearest to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dhpoetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Some Highlights about this hotel
1- All payments are required in advance including security
2- Rooms are spacious
3- Motel is towards the beach side
4- Rooms are cleaned only on request
5- Air Conditioner is available in room
6- There is no restaurant in motel, but there are more near by.
7- Location is good
8- tours are operated from motel, one can get tours easily from the office near reception

Room Tip: get booking in advance to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mubeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nites
Would recommend the place
Best rooms are a-10-13
They have the best views
Staff was nice n polite
Room is you get what you pay for
Air con
Refrigerator
Hot shower
Clean beds
Location is the best too
2 min walk to the mall n restaurants

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frickyhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small room with a porch right next to the beach which is nice, Shower and toilet both in the same squaremeter is interesting but you get what you pay for. Nice budget option. Reggea bar with friendly people only a stonethrow away on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I never saw such Bad hotel in my Life. Dirty and stinking.

Everything was Bad, someone whose working there stole us some of ours clothes.

When I told to the réception they didnt care.
we booked 5 days and checked out after one night I did not see anything as bad. The bedding smelled bad, the toilets were not cleaned, the shower stunk. The room was always

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Medhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.4 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#8 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#20 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
0.1 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AB Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AB Motel

Property: AB Motel
Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Ab Hotel Pantai Cenang
Ab Hotel Langkawi
AB Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing