We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel But Very Strategic Location”
Review of AB Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pantai Cenang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AB Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Reviewed May 22, 2013

120 RM for Family Room is very cheap, cause the location is at the center of cenang beach, just a few step you can touch the wave of the sea, Family Room is recommended for 4 pax, 2 queen bed inside the room, TV is only 1-2 local channel, Chalet B 8 until 10 is Facing The Sea, my Chalet is G1, this room at the new Building, but not really facing the sea, The Main Problem in this motel is Mosquito, bring your mosquito lotion or hunt the mosquito if you wanna sleep well

Tomato Resto is the Recommended one, cheap and tasty, n so many kind of food they serve
Orkid Ria Seafood is Delicious, but not cheap
Go to the Duty Free Shop next to Underwater World, buy some wine, whisky, Chocolate n Cigaret, the price is very-very cheap compare to everywhere in malaysia

Room Tip: B 8-10 facing the sea, G area is @ the New buiding, G1 is the nearest to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dhpoetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Some Highlights about this hotel
1- All payments are required in advance including security
2- Rooms are spacious
3- Motel is towards the beach side
4- Rooms are cleaned only on request
5- Air Conditioner is available in room
6- There is no restaurant in motel, but there are more near by.
7- Location is good
8- tours are operated from motel, one can get tours easily from the office near reception

Room Tip: get booking in advance to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mubeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nites
Would recommend the place
Best rooms are a-10-13
They have the best views
Staff was nice n polite
Room is you get what you pay for
Air con
Refrigerator
Hot shower
Clean beds
Location is the best too
2 min walk to the mall n restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frickyhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small room with a porch right next to the beach which is nice, Shower and toilet both in the same squaremeter is interesting but you get what you pay for. Nice budget option. Reggea bar with friendly people only a stonethrow away on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I never saw such Bad hotel in my Life. Dirty and stinking.

Everything was Bad, someone whose working there stole us some of ours clothes.

When I told to the réception they didnt care.
we booked 5 days and checked out after one night I did not see anything as bad. The bedding smelled bad, the toilets were not cleaned, the shower stunk. The room was always

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Medhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay in the room at the roadside. Rm100/nite. overall the room was good. I have no problem throughout mh 2 nites stay there. However as the room is just side by side n during the nite,if the neighbour were outside chatting with their friends it was somehow cause disturbance. However in regards to hotel service n d room i dont hv any issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_afieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We chose AB motel after having seen the Sandy Beach Resort, Best Star and Malibest (both situated basically next to AB motel). The price-quality relation convinced us to stay in AB motel.

We stayed in room A13, which is the first one next to the beach, it's actually a side-sea view room (bungalow), but it's located on the beach - you're sitting on your terrace facing the sea. The view is fantastic and it's worth the price (120 RM in low season, 150 in high season). The room itself is pretty basic, but as you spend most of the time outside it's really enough. It's quite big though, so you have enough space to store your stuff. The aircon was ok as well as small fridge. The shower has hot water. Unfortunately as you're basically living on the beach, ants can be a small problem. We asked at the reception if they have any insect repellent and they helped us out.
It's a basic, very well located motel motel with wi-fi at the reception area and a quite expensive restaurant. It has some common area on the main patio, next to the beach which can get a bit loud specially during weekends as it's open for the general public.
I would recommend this place for budget travellers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.5 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#14 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#30 of 104 in Langkawi
854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AB Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AB Motel

Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Ab Hotel Pantai Cenang
Ab Hotel Langkawi
AB Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing