We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget accommodation”
Review of Cenang Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cenang Valley Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Pantai Cenang B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked here very informally and had a bad time arriving in Langkawi by ferry, with our phones dying, trouble getting a taxi, and our driver unable to find anything. We ended up staying in another place that was loud, where nothing worked, and when we found Cenang Valley Inn the next day, we discovered that Basar had gone to the airport and waited for us when he hadn't heard from us. We were surprised by the standard of accommodation in Langkawi, which seemed to be roughly double the price of Thailand and Indonesia, but this place offers everything that a traveler needs at very affordable prices. It is clean and the rooms closer to the chalet get a strong wifi signal. As a family, we eventually ended up paying a lot more to stay in another place with a bigger room, restaurant and some international TV, but after looking around at all the places in Pantai Cenang, I think that Cenang Valley Inn offered the best value for the price. The owner is particularly nice and goes out of his way for his guests, and really seemed to have vision for his place.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Cangguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been staying in a chalet here on and off for over a year now, Basar always makes you welcome, his family are lovely and all very helpful, it is 5 mins walk from Cenang beach and the main road which is great as you get no noise, but are near enough to get to everything. We stay in room 2 and the wifi is great, the cats are lovely, the cows do roam around early evening and the rooster does a lovely morning chorus, which actually goes on intermittently for most of the day, as we are long stayers as has been mentioned you are pretty much left alone but if you want clean towels or coffee you just have to ask and they are brought to you.

We have also stayed in the homestay with our friends which is just as nice, but with the added bonus of a kitchen to do your own cooking. We love it here and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Night market Thursday nights 5 mins walk opposite direction from beach. Rainbow is next door for fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a very good stay here. Basar was helpful and his family very nice. The rooms are a great value, especially liked private bathroom,except the never draining floor, fridge, aircon and a nice fan that usually cooled better of the two.

I think the length of our 6 night stay almost worked against us, as nothing was ever refreshened up. Would have liked more coffee, clean towels, etc. Wifi was so so in room 5, probably better towards the office.

A few nice cats around, cows roam through each evening, lots of hens and roosters, at times too much in the morning. Good location near beach street, dont forget the night market in the other direction on thursday night, thanks Basar!

Recommended and deserves the business!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julbo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely place to stay. Room was very clean and came with aircon and fan, hot water, coffee making facilities, fridge and tv. The owner, Basar, was really helpful and friendly. He rented us motorbikes, booked us taxis and ferry tickets and gave guests a small discount on trips. Excellent location away from the main road and 2 mins away from the beach/shops/restaurants. Really good value for 70 ringets a night, would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Olha e escolha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocarinhoso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.2 mi away
Chenang Inn
Chenang Inn
#3 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Langkawi
The Cottage Langkawi
#9 of 42 in Pantai Cenang
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweet Inn
Sweet Inn
#45 of 104 in Langkawi
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#30 of 104 in Langkawi
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#11 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenang Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenang Valley Inn

Address: Lot 1595, Jalan Madrasah | 120 Meters to Cenang Beach, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 7000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: $22 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cenang Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cenang Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenang Valley Inn Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing