We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,814)
Filter reviews
2,814 results
Traveler rating
2,405
309
65
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,405
309
65
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches castaway picnic dinner on the beach ice lollies fruit kebabs cold towels our honeymoon turn down service small hotel weather forecast melon boutique hotel beach towels coffee machine beach front mango junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 2,814 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

While looking for a nice place to stay on Langkawi Island, we found Casa del Mar with good recommendations on the internet. Already the reply to my first initial questions by mail came very quick and comprehensive.

On arrival our driver took us from LGK airport to Casa del Mar and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. After check-in they took us for a short tour through the facility and our room (which is great to become more familiar from the beginning) and introduced us to some of the other staff around. The room and also the facilities are on high standard, well maintained and very clean. In addition, each day we noticed something new and surprising in our room (such as fresh fruits or self-made cookies).

We loved the breakfast with both local and international food, good drinks at the bar (even we haven't made it to the lucky hour this time) and experienced also a high quality dinner at the restaurant.

As Casa del Mar is located at the very top of the main street (with a lot of shops and restaurants around) it is also easy to experience something new for lunch or dinner everyday within 5-15min. walk only while the resort itself still provides silence and privacy to feel comfortably relaxed.

Finally we checked-out by noon but were still enabled to use the facilities around (incl. the possibility to refresh) so we've enjoyed our last day on Langkawi until departure.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danqbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear danqbr,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are indeed happy to know that from the very beginning and until the day of your departure been taken care well by our staffs.

We also appreciate your review on our overall service and the high quality food you had at our restaurant. Seems like you had a wonderful journey and experience within our little home by the sea.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi. We hope to see you again and welcome you back if you are ever on the island in future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Nice rooms with view on the swimming pool or direct sea view.
Very friendly personnel.
Restaurant and bar on the beach (food is really good!)
Small sport room
The hotel can organize transfer to the airport.
Good restaurants around if you don't want to eat at the hotel

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Jean-Luc D,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and hope it had enhanced your experience in our little home by sea.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever on the island in future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Wow! This will be your first word when you see Casa Del Mar Resort in Langkawi. The setting on the beach is spectacular and the views from our spacious room were incredible. The hotel is quite small, therefore quite private and quiet, making it perfect for couples. The staff is extremely professional and very warm and friendly, making you feel just like at home. Make sure to dine one night in their beachfront restaurant with your feet in the sand and stars watching over you.. and then enjoy your cabana style king bed and get ready to wake up to another day in real paradise!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank TeneSommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear SommerTene,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to be serving you and making your stay even more memorable.

We appreciate your kind review and will surely share with the team to continuously inspire the staffs to go the extra mile in pampering our guests.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever on the island in future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

We were absolutely bowled over by this place and couldn't fault it! The welcome was amazing, drinks and cold towels while the staff took our things to our rooms. A beautiful (and huge!) room with a separate lounge area and our own balcony with sunloungers. The pool is fantastic and the jacuzzi next to it is a lovely treat! We were amazed at the attention to detail of the staff - everyday they brought us iced water, cold towels and fruit kebabs while we sunbathed and a cocktail as the sun went down! The breakfast was amazing with so much choice. We visited the spa for a couples massage and were so impressed. We also booked a few activities through the hotel which were all really well organised - highly recommend the sunset cruise! Langkawi beach itself is beautiful and the water is so clear - there are lots of fun places to go for a drink or some dinner as well as good cheap local cafes if you want some culture! The only thing that could have been improved was our bathroom which needed a little updating but other than that it was perfect from start to finish! Thank you CDM!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bethf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear bethf86,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had an amazing stay from start to finish. It was indeed a pleasure to having you with us in our lil 'home by the sea'.

We appreciate your review for acknowledging our staffs effort in being attention to detail and taking good care of you. We truly hope you managed to pamper yourself throughout your stay and lots of others activities in Langkawi.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever on the island in future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here on 7th March. Made to feel so welcome, after checking in was taken to our beach villa, beautiful cascading flowers hanging over the entrance to our villa that was very comfortable and very clean. The attention you receive at this hotel is fantastic. Complementary freshly baked cookies, coffee pods/coffee machine, fresh water, mini bar, well stocked, in the room. Fresh fruit everyday, plenty of towels. Blue towels delivered everyday for sun loungers. If you lie out all day you will receive lots of attention-complementary iced water by your sun loungers, ice lollies, melon skewers and a complementary drink early evening. Breakfast is excellent, recommend eggs Benedict, coffee is good, fresh bread and an exceptional range of freshly made preserves, the melon jam was particularly good! Plenty to choose from. The rooms are stocked up everyday, beds turned down in the evening, candle lit for returning to your room. They have thought of everything. Bathroom big and clean and plenty bathing/showering products provided. The pool was fab, very clean. The sea was beautifully warm. We were lucky we didn't come across any jellyfish but reminded to be vigilant. We received a complementary bottle of quality wine to enjoy two days before departure. What a lovely touch!! Shame there is some beach traffic first thing in the morning and in the evening, 4 x 4s towing jet skis etc but you do not hear this from the rooms, but when lying on loungers you are aware of it, noise is not bad being dampened by the large beach sand but just be aware they are there. We give this hotel a big ten out of ten for effort, cleanliness, service and good food and drinks, weather and sunsets!! Everyone we met here during our stay were returners or would return so that says a lot. Well done Casa Del Mar!! My only big complaint was that we had to go home!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Salmac102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Salmac102,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic and lovely stay.

We sincerely appreciate your kind review for acknowledging our staffs efforts and we are glad that you have been well taken care off. We truly hope you managed to experience an 'at home feeling' especially during our breakfast whereby you can enjoy our delicacies until you are satisfied.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Langkawi. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever on the island in future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews