We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$137
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Gemalai Village(Pantai Cenang)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$29
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomato Hotel Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,609)
Filter reviews
2,609 results
Traveler rating
2,225
294
63
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
294
63
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicesmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmangojunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 2,609 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

My 2 nights at the hotel left a great impression which will definitely bring me back to this resort.

Even before my stay, the reservation crew left a good impression by being so helpful with my multiple enquiries and changes in dates.

Check-in was quick and smooth. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and luxurious. We had the pool and ocean view, with the jacuzzi right in front of our room. The beach was just 10 steps away from our gate. The resort has a small library where you can browse and borrow DVDs and books.

Breakfast was delicious. They had a buffet with a small selection, and a-la-carte made to order menu included. We also got a complimentary course dinner on the beach which came with the month's promotion. It was just nice as we were celebrating our anniversary. Although we didn't get to have the dinner on the beach as it was raining that evening, the resort staff made it all up with their attention to make it more memorable for us, complete with the special wishes crafted for us on our dessert plates, and a bouquet of flowers for me!

I would say this is a great place for a relaxing holiday, especially for couples.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Yukanayish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

(The wifi connection should be better, was very slow during the day ,)

I would like to thank for all the team of Casa del mar , for the good service and treatment.
Wish you all the best in the future
Regards

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bilalhebaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear bilalhebaa,

Thank you for your encouraging review. We really appreciate your feedback to allow us to serve our guest better. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We too would like thank you for giving us an opportunity to serving you. Thank you for your kind information. I will seriously look into your feedback and ensure the rooms are free of mosquitos.

Entire Langkawi was facing issue with WIFI connection especially during peak hour. We were in contact with the service provider and the rectification is in progress. They anticipate to sort out this issue soon.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

There is just no other place to stay in Langkawi! We're extensive and regular travels and our family and friends in our group of 7 all want to come back asap! We met travellers who ended up staying at other resorts along Cenang Beach because they couldn't get into casa del mar...they were very jealous to hear us rave about Casa.

La Sal restaurant is incredible and serves up the best beef rendang on the planet. We were even eating it for breakfast...its that good! The Chef does cooking classes so dont miss that either if you want his rendang and chicken curry recipes!

Spin the Wheel in the afternoon at Lucky Hour and enjoy your free drink while sitting right on the beach at the bar.

The boutique accom is villa style and on the quieter end of the beach but seriously only a few minutes walk to bars, restaurants, massages, spas and water sports. Wouldn't stay anywhere along the busier part as it would just be too noisy. The beach is action-packed at night with people everywhere so we were happy to enjoy the peace and quiet at the much more private end of Cenang when we just wanted to chill out at our beachfront bar.

Dinner on the sand is a must do, weather permitting! Storm came on very quickly at night while we were here.

There are so many return visitors to this place each year and there is absolutely no doubt as to why.

Malaysia is definitely not the cheap holiday you'd get in Bali or Thailand. Food and drink are quite pricey unless you stick to the markets. Casa Del Mar is a unique experience though and second to none of any places we have stayed throughout the world. Shopping has been disappointing but thats not what we came for. The food here is the real highlight.

I don't like to just lounge around and do nothing when im on holidays but when you stay at casa del mar you don't want to leave the resort to go anywhere else! It's quiet and not over-run with kids. We barely saw any...in fact despite being booked out you feel like you have the run of the place and the beach at your villa doorstep.

Totally organic bathroom products, insect spray and cooling spritzer mist are just some of the small touches that we loved at Casa.

The best rooms are actually the cheaper ones on ground level with the pool at your doorstep. Each villa style room has its own name. I stayed in Embun which i would definitely want again. Lots and lots of space and a big couch too! My room was better than my sister who had upgraded to beach front. It was no bigger than mine and in fact mine was just as close to the beach which the entire resort runs along anyway.

Thank you casa del mar for a totally unique and amazing holiday!!

Melissa
Cairns
Australia

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Set on a beautiful white sandy beach. It is quiet and relaxing... Lovely pool..breakfast is a mix of buffet and cooked to order. Really nice! Throughout the day you are served with water, snacks of fruit and drinks. There is endless coffee, tea, nuts and biscuits in the room and common area. Rooms are spacious and clean with bathtubs, showers, air con and fans. Staff are friendly and helpful. Activities on offer include boat trips, jet skiing, snorkelling. There is a gym, free bikes to use and a spa. We had dinner on the beach and although it is not cheap compared to some Malaysian restaurants it is a lovely setting and good quality. The decor may look a little dated but I think it adds character and is unpretentious. You can walk to other bars, restaurants and shops. We will be back! Thank you for a fantastic trip! We LOVE this place!!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisalondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Great welcome into the hotel with a tour of the room and pool area, the first thing that you see is that you are in a beautiful location with a view of the beach from your room, in fact some are on the beach! The staff here will bend over backwards to make your stay a holiday to remember, nothing is to much trouble. The bar area is a fun place and pool and restaurant are lovely. You are at the quiet end of the beach, which is where you want to be for the day, during the evening you can walk along the beach front from the hotel and visit many bars and restaurants, its awesome!
This was truly one of my favorite holidays, lots to do on the Island, we hired motorbikes and visited lots of different places of interest like the water falls, black sand bay, cable car and a general tour of the island.
We really enjoyed the 4hr jet ski tour, this took us to the bat cave, then a couple of smaller islands such fun. The Kayak tour booked through the hotel is also a must, make sure you book with the hotel, they work with the best tour operators on the island, may cost a little bit more but the experience is worth it.
Overall a fantastic hotel and holiday resort.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank MikeKillaySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews