We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay next to the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent high-standing hotel.

The staff is always very nice and helpful. Our room was amazing, well-decorated and perfectly clean.

The breakfast is outstanding and we love as well the restaurant and the massage we received at the spa.

Nothing to complain about, if you want to have an excellent romantic stay, stop your researches and book a room in Casa Del Mar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Romain P,

A big thank you from all of us at Casa del Mar, for your compliments and recommendation of our lil' home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Once again, thank you and with our best regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel with a super location on a gorgeous beach with beautiful sunsets and not too far from the airport. The cottage style apartments are charming, the bar staff are friendly and the cocktails are good. Dinner on the beach is special with lovely food and wine (if a bit pricey for Malaysia). My only complaint would be the lack of facilities to get changed if you check out at midday and don't catch a flight till the evening. We were able to shower and change in the gym, along with about 10 other people (it was a Bank Holiday). Some more thought might be out into this to come up with a better solution as I'm sure this happens often. It slightly darkened what was otherwise a very enjoyable short trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKSCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear SKSCOT,

Thank you for your recent patronage of our lil' home and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment in regards to the heavy usage of the shower room at the gym (after your check-out) on that day, while waiting for your late flights. We will try to make improvement and further address this matter with my crews.

Once again, we thank you for your compliments and we wish you a blessed weekend ahead,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I can't say enough about this place. The location is perfect, the staff members working there are genuinely friendly, the accommodation was top class, and the food and day spa were wonderful.

The one thing that becomes clear early in your stay is the fact that everyone there is having a great time...staff and guests. We visited another resort on the other side of the island for lunch one day, and although it was supposed to be more luxurious and secluded, it felt soulless. You can't say that about Casa del Mar.

It's our new home in Langkawi...and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear MelbMan71,

Thank you for your recent patronage of our lil' home and we are delighted to receive such a great reviews and approval from both of you. Your kind words and compliments are much appreciated and I'm proudly share with my crews here.

Once again, thank you to both of you and our best wishes in return,

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just returned from our first stay at Casa Del Mar in Langkawi. The hotel is just wonderful, the location really convenient to the airport and the staff were amazing. It was their pleasure to serve you even during Ramadan.

The attention to detail was incredible with just the little things thought about and done well. The breakfast setting was divine with so much to choose from, the variety of jams was even impressive. Fresh fruit cut to order and a wide range of juices to choose from. Boutique resort at its very best.

The beach was so clean, the staff from the hotel raked the sand every day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which had a lovely sea view. Even though the entry was on the road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear DalandNat,

Thank you for your great reviews of our lil' home and we are truly delighted that both of you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Your compliments and recommendation of our lil' home is truly appreciated.

Once again, thank you and our best wishes in return,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We were staying in the casa sea deluxe room which was beautiful! When we arrived after our airport transfers the receptionists were not that organised (this is the only downfall!). My husband had booked and paid in advance so I would not see anything regarding the amount and the receptionist produced a bill and had not realised we had paid in full. It took some time and showing of email correspondence to resolve.
Anyway, the room was beautiful with a lovely balcony. I was given a bunch of roses, chocolates and our bed was decorated for our honeymoon.
Breakfast was delicious, roti canai, lovely fresh fruit and a large selection of continental items.
The pool is gorgeous and the bar staff attentive when you are there and indeed on the beach loungers.
The cocktails were just the thing in the heat!!
The second night my husband had organised the degustation menu for the private dining table on the beach.
The food, the setting, the wine pairings were all incredible. Particular thanks to Harim who was looking after us. I would highly recommend this for a beautiful romantic meal.
The hotel is within walking distance of nice restaurants and shops (and also laundry facilities at 40B per kilo!). We had a wonderful relaxing stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MScott18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Mscott18,

Thank you to both of you for chosen to stay at our lil' home by the sea to celebrate your special occasion of honeymoon. We are truly glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to receive your 'wonderful reviews', compliments and recommendation of our lil' home. Our forward apology to both of you on payment upon your check-in incident, and rest assures we will revisit our processes again on this matter.

Once again, thank you and best wishes to both of you from the crews at Casa del Mar.

Our warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa del mar for five nights in our honeymoon and based our stay on trip advisor rankings. Casa del mar was the perfect place to stay.
Can't say enough good things about the staff. They were so friendly. We had drinks when we arrived, they gave us complimentary champagne and chocolates and a bunch of flowers to help us celebrate.
The little things make this place amazing. Free fruit kebabs whilst you are lounging on the beach or mango ice poles. The staff calling you by name and actually having conversations with you.
Dvd hire, tea and coffee and recreational facilities like kayaks and games are all free of charge.
When we wanted to organize things to do outside of the hotel they were only too happy to help and call around for us.
Dinner on the beach was breathtaking and the food was too good to be true.
We will definitely be back to our home by the sea as soon as possible.
Thanks to all the brilliant staff at Casa. You made our honeymoon something very special.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank nathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Nathan G,

Thank you for chosen to spend your special occasion of honeymoon with us! We are delighted that both of you enjoyed your recent stay and your kind words and compliments are much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and great reviews, and our best wishes to both of you in return,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful one week stay in June 2014. Hotel is quiet, well located, with a sparkling pool and right on the beachfront. Room (I stayed in Camah) was spacious, well appointed, very comfortable bed, 3 types of pillow to choose from... and stepping outside was 2 metres from the beach. 10 minutes from the airport and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants & shops. Staff are friendly and very helpful (special thanks to Ellyn at the front desk and Azahah at the bar). Food is excellent too, a good selection at breakfast and the restaurant is superb. Great cocktail menu too!

Aiming to return next year. Thank you to all your excellent staff for a memorable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear SherriffS,

Thank you for your fantastic reviews and we are truly glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind words and compliments mentioning great works by our crews namely Lynn and Azahar are well appreciated in which I'm proudly share with them.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit with us soon,

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,237 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: $220 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing