We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
$186
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$92
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$32
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$48
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
$21
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$22
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveler rating
2,169
289
61
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,169
289
61
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicescented bookmarkssmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmango
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

2014年5月に夫婦で宿泊しました。こちらの口コミで高い評価だったので、予約をしましたが、期待以上に非常に良いホテルでした。
こじんまりとしたホテルでプライベート感があり、年齢層が高いせいか、ビーチやプールも混雑とは無縁。本当にゆっくりリラックスすることができました。 
1階のビーチサイドの部屋でしたが、部屋からすぐ直接ビーチに行くことができ、また部屋の前には小さなお庭スペースがあるので、プライベートも守られていました。
お部屋、食事、サービス、スパ、ロケーションともに満足のいくものでした。
他の方の口コミにありましたが、決して冷蔵庫は無料ではありません。 ミルクと、外におかれているホテルブランドのお水は無料でした。あと、お風呂系の水回りはタンクの中にお湯をためるタイプではじめは温度調節が難しかったりしたので、日本の方には使いにくいかも。
日本語は使えないので、ある程度英語ができるほうがトラブルにつながらず、良いかと思います。
個人的には、団体客もおらず、静かで、ロマンチックな雰囲気を作っておられ、大満足です。
また絶対行きたいホテルです。

We stayed at Casa del Mar at the beginning of May, 2014. We chose Casa del Mar because it was ranked high in the Trip advisor.
Experience in the hotel was much more excellent than we had expected.
The room was clean and pretty, the food was very nice, and the staff was very friendly with much hospitality.
In every detail, we felt the kindness and care of the hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay. I have stayed in many high-ranked hotel in my job, but Casa del Mar is the best in my experiences.

It was our anniversary trip. Thank you very much for giving us wonderful time.
We will be back to your hotel in the near future!

Yukiko T

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUKIKO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Yukiko T,

With first instance, thank you for chosen our Hotel to spend your special occasion of anniversary with us! We are truly heartened and delighted that both of you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa del Mar Langkawi, and your kinds words and great reviews are much appreciated. Our very best wishes to both of you, and we hope we'll see you again in our Hotel soon.

Once again, Happy Anniversary to both of you and Happy Mother's Day too!

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We ended our honeymoon off at casa del mar this May. We booked a honeymoon package and were greeted with roses and chocolates on arrival. We used the spa upstairs for full body massages, very soothing, had a private beach bungalow dinner, food was superb. We also attended the hotels meet and greet on Tuesday night, were beer and bubbly was a flowing... This was great, to met the manager, the staff and other guests, we really enjoyed this night. We had a room right out the front of the pool, and we loved it. There is only 34ish rooms, which also gives this place a unique feeling, you get to know others and the staff really well. Even though I think it was fully booked out, most of the time you still feel like the only guests there with the service you recieve. The small details were also very cute, fresh peppermint towels handed out throughout the day, fruit, gelato and the breakfast, lunch and dinners we ate at the hotel were amazing. We will hope to return next year! Thank you so much!
Michelle & Justin

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ShellPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Michelle and Justin,

Thank you for your wonderful reviews of our Hotel and we are truly glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us. Your highest recommendation and rating given to our Hotel are truly much appreciated!

Once again, from all of us, we thank you for spending your honeymoon with us and we hope, we'll see both of you again on your anniversary celebration next year!

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

loved the most is the diner areas were set up on the beach. You'll meet the stunning sunset view when you be around a little bit early. There's nothing between you and the beach (calm and peace), I do had a great time here! Will definitely coming back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queeny_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Queeny_May,

Thank you for your recent patronage of our Hotel and your spot-on reviews are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon in a beach front room. The hotel staff were very good and had little touches that made you feel that you were staying in a good resort - ice lollies delivered to you beach bed etc. the hotel was not cheap even by European standards the drinks were very expensive.

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself the beach front rooms are really good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DindyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Dindydoodle,

Thank you for chosen us to spend your special occasion of honeymoon with us! We are glad that both of you have had a memorable stay with us, and we hope we'll see both of you again soon.

With our best wishes,
Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have just returned from ten wonderful days at Casa del Mar. This is not your usual large glossy five star hotel with marble everywhere, but that is part of its charm. The service you will receive here from ALL of the staff is however five star, and you are left in doubt that their main aim is for you to have a wonderful holiday.
The restaurant on the beach is without doubt the best eatery in Pantai Chenang, and there is nothing better than sitting with your feet in the sand, eating beautiful food, watching a fabulous sunset.
The breakfasts were also lovely with plenty of choice and the hot a la carte options were varied and imaginative and beautifully presented.
We also tried out the spa, and had a wonderful full body massage which was expertly and professionally done.
The charm of this place is it's intimate feel, where you feel valued as a guest, where nothing is too much trouble, and which feels like a little oasis in a hectic world. Definitely the place to come to unwind.
You could spend every minute there and never leave the hotel, but that would be a shame, as Langkawi has a lot to offer in the way of wildlife and adventure tours, all of which were organised for us by the hotel before we even arrived. Please try Devs tours, all of them have great guides who are very knowledgeable and make the experience well worth while.
Thank you to all the staff at Casa del Mar for making our stay so memorable - we really didn't want to come home!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank prettybullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Prettybullet,

From all of us, we thank you for your wonderful and great reviews of our lil' Hotel. We are truly delighted to receive your highest recommendation and mentioning great works of our staffs, which I'm proudly share with my team here.

Once again, our heart-felt thank you for your kind words and patronage. We remained at your service and with our best wishes to both of you,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews