We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent 6 nights at Casa Del Mar as part of our honeymoon. Just as many other reviewers have said, we couldnt have asked for a lovelier place for a special holiday. The room was lovely (we stayed in a beachfront room) and the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. It was all the little details that made it stand out for us, the water jugs, fruit kebabs and ice blocks bought around in the afternoons, the music on in your room at turn down service, and the homemade cookies and coffee machine in the room. The resort is very relaxing as there are not many rooms and most guests during our stay were couples. We met such lovely people during our stay and enjoyed having drinks at the bar for sunset. We loved that we could also leave the resort for dinners or to sightsee and were able to stay in such a lovely place but still have the ability to step outside and explore the island further. I would highly recommend Cas Del Mar to any couple looking for a romantic place to stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear HKchic,

Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us, and we are truly glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us! Once again, we thank you for your great compliments and we hope we'll see both of you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel has the perfect formula for a relaxing holiday. The staff are incredible, nothing is too much trouble and you're always greeted with a smile. The rooms are beautiful and there are so many thoughtful touches - from the toiletries to the complimentary cookies, peanuts and water each day. The bed is incredibly comfortable and there are a range of pillows to choose from. If it gets too hot you can escape to your room with a dvd or book from the library. All the facilities are beautifully maintained. Breakfast was always a highlight - so much choice and such great quality produce. We also ate at La Sal. Delicious! Reception booked us a private taxi t for an island tour with our friends on just 15 mins notice. The driver was great and we had a brilliant day - we were gone 6 hours and the total cost was just 170 ringgit. There is so much to rave about - do yourself a favour and book this place.

Room Tip: We were given Elok 208 - which overlooks the pool and beach - ours was the only room with a deck whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Shelaye,

From all of us, we thank you for your highest recommendation of our Hotel. Your comments and compliments are truly appreciated and I'm proud to share your words with our team here at Casa del Mar Langkawi!

Once again, thank you and with our best regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in April having stayed 3 nights in Singapore already and this place is just heavenly. If your idea of relaxation is falling asleep on the beach to the sound of the sea (under a huge umbrella) then this is the place for you!
We got a beachfront studio suite which was a total of 30 steps from the beach - unless we were staying on a ship I don't think you could get any closer to the sea... The room is very big with a huge bed and with great amenities.
The sun loungers were ridiculously comfortable (hence the seaside naps) with huge parasols, towels, water and fruit brought out regularly.
Breakfast was wonderful with a great choice (a la carte menu and large variety of pastries in a generous buffet) and beautiful view of the sea. We had dinner a couple of times on the beachfront which was absolutely stunning, intimate and very reasonably priced. The sunsets are like something I've not seen before - lots of purple and deep red - simply stunning.
We had 2 massages which were well priced and really good. Staff throughout the resort were simply wonderful, and the drinks at the bar were amazing (Strawberry and Chilli cocktail was particularly good) and they have a happy hour where you can get free drinks which can get messy!
Only thing to take on board is that whilst there are shops and restaurants very close by, the area is quite undeveloped which is lovely but does mean you get big wafts of sewage if you go out of the complex.

Room Tip: Beachfront studio - 30 steps from the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteBada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear CharlotteBada,

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking your time to write these great experiences of our Hotel! We hope we'll see you again soon.

With my warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from our third stay at Casa and still suffering withdrawal symptoms. We have yet to find a better beach hotel which cater for your every need (love the cool scented flannels, iced water and fruit brought round to you sun lounger - pure luxury) All the staff could not be more friendly and helpful which we really appreciate - wonderful food especially dinner on the beach.
Look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliben31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Aliben31,

We trust you have return home safely! From all of us, we thank you for your kind works and great comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Our warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved every minute of it. Great location, service and food. Also had several treatments at the day spa, the staff and the treatments were great. Especially Aida. Hope I spelled it correctly. I particularly enjoyed the dinner on the beach, what a setting plus good food. All the grounds are well maintained and clean as was our room. Only problem - didn't stay long enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Alsione,

We are truly glad and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning great works by one of our staffs, in which I'm proudly share with them and the Management too! Hopefully next time, you'll be able to stay a bit longer with us!

With our best regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I read all the reviews before we left the UK. Was hoping that we didn't experience any problems and we didn't. The hotel is fantastic. The room was enormous, the bathroom huge and a beach front location was perfect. Really enjoyed the loose leaf tea and pot with fresh milk in the room. Beach service was great with the iced water, ice lollies, cold towels and fruit much appreciated. There were no issues around getting a table at breakfast and the service was efficient. Enjoyed the couples massage, the smells around the hotel are delightful. The food I have to say was superb, of a very high standard. The beach location for dinner was just lovely and I recommend the Beef Rendang.
The Castaway picnic is a must, I recommend emailing and booking in advance, so glad we did. It was one of the highlights of our holiday

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tummytank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Tummytank,

Thank you for your highest recommendation of our Hotel and La Sal Restaurant! We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and from all of us, we hope we will see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I cannot begin to tell you how amazing this place is! It has the best location in the whole of Lankgawi- pool by your doorstep and the beach only meters away!

The staff are so so friendly, it is like a family here! They acknowledge you and greet you with a smile.

The rooms are super clean. There's even a Nespresso machine in every room. If you feel like a night in, there a selection of DVDs you can pick from the library.

I highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TravelBug74Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Travelbug74melbourne,

Thank you for your great comments and recommendation of our Hotel in which I'm proudly share with our staffs here at Casa del Mar, Langkawi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your will visit us again soon.

Once again, thank you with our best regards,


Patrick Ng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,266 reviews
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 105 in Langkawi
1,394 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: $221 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing