We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!'”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I cannot begin to tell you how amazing this place is! It has the best location in the whole of Lankgawi- pool by your doorstep and the beach only meters away!

The staff are so so friendly, it is like a family here! They acknowledge you and greet you with a smile.

The rooms are super clean. There's even a Nespresso machine in every room. If you feel like a night in, there a selection of DVDs you can pick from the library.

I highly recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug74Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Travelbug74melbourne,

Thank you for your great comments and recommendation of our Hotel in which I'm proudly share with our staffs here at Casa del Mar, Langkawi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your will visit us again soon.

Once again, thank you with our best regards,


Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    264
    52
    16
    11
See reviews for
204
1,705
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed a few nights at the end of a Far East holiday. Unfortunately we had to cancel the first night due to illness and the hotel would not waive the cancellation charge. We also were not told until midway through our stay that our package included 2 x dinners & 2 x massages. However once it came to light the hotel also threw in lunch on our last day which was much appreciated.

Our room was lovely and extremely comfortable; the gardens are very well maintained and the service is excellent. The sunbeds were the most comfortable I have ever tried and they seem to have thought of everything! Courtesy jugs of iced water & fruit was served at times round by the pool was a lovely touch and the beach was really nice.

The breakfasts were, for us, huge! But very tasty... and our dinners on the beach were very good too.

The hotel is within easy reach from the airport and is right on the edge of town so perfect for an evening out.

If you want a hotel for a special occasion - this is definitely the place to come.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the ground floor - this was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieHSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear KatieHSurrey,

Greetings from Casa del Mar Langkawi, your home by the sea!

Thank you for your great comments and recommendation of our Hotel, and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies for unable to waive any cancellation fee once booked due to our limited room inventory. On the room package inclusion, we thank you for highlighting this to us, and rest assures we will brief our staffs again on this matter.

Once again, thank you and we remained at your service at all times.


Warmest regards,


Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Went to Casa Del Mar for our honeymoon for about a week. Awesome resort with an awesome view. The room is clean and cosy. The staff are friendly. The beach is just a few minutes's away. One can do loads of water activities at the beach such as para sailing, jet skiing, banana boat ride etc. This resort is also located in the shopping paradise, with loads of eateries. Bicycles are also provided for the guests. Recommended place for honeymoon

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zulyatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Zulyatie,

Thank you for chosen Casa Del Mar, Langkawi as the preferred venue for your celebration of honeymoon! We are truly delighted and heartened to receive awesome comments and recommendation of our Hotel from you.

Once again, thank you and we hope both of you will come back and visit us again soon.


Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife surprised me by booking a night here for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were staying with another couple in Kuah Town but left them for one night to come here. The first thing that you notice as you walk in the front door is the fragrant smell of oils and thoughts of massage spring to mind. The staff welcomed us warmly and even gave us a welcome drink. We were taken on a short tour of the property before being taken to our room which was lovely. Attention to detail would be a good way to sum it up. Things like there were no plastic shampoo bottles but instead little clay fired bottles with corks inserted. The towels were shaped into a heart on the bed and potpourri also placed there. There was foot ware provided for walking to the beach and robes and towels. The room had a little front garden and from here you walked straight to the beach where recliners were provided. There was a nice bar overlooking the pool and beach and had a happy hour where we met other people also staying there. The pool looked lovely although we didn't use it. There were nice foot washing stations near our front garden area. Dinner was had at the restaurant which is on the beach as the sun set. Food lovely. Our desert plates had the words Happy Anniversary writing around the edge in chocolate! Upon returning to our room, candles had been lit and soft music was playing. A wonderful end to a wonderful day. A nice breakfast next morning and sadly we had to checkout early as we had booked to go on the Stardust trip and so we had to be back to Kuah Town well before 9.30. Highly recommended, especially for couples.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Pwaller,

From all of us, we thank you for celebrating your 20th Anniversary with us, and we wish both of you of more celebrations to come!

Once again, thank you for your kind words and recommendation of our Hotel, and we hope both of you will come back and visit us again.

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this exceptional hotel at the end of March, this year. We cannot praise the hotel enough. The staff and their attention to detail and infectious friendliness, the meals(we ate every night at a table on the beach at the hotel, the price is so reasonable for such excellently prepared and presented food), the poolside and beach beds, the beautiful swimming (or chatting!) pool, the view from the hotel etc,etc,etc were all wonderful. Would we stay there again? - Definitely yes. Has to be the friendliest hotel we have stayed in, met many lovely people.

Room Tip: Best situated rooms are probably beach front but you should not be disappointed wherever your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_Babs_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Roger,

Thank you for spending the time to write about your experiences at our Hotel and I'm delighted to share your great reviews with our team and we hope you'll visit again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Del Mar in April 2014 for 10 nights of relaxation and it certainly delivered on that front.

We had a beachfront room which was comfortable and spacious and was lovely seeing the beach first thing in the morning. Large comfortable king size bed with good facilities including coffee machine and room in the fridge to store your own drinks. Plenty of space for clothing however the dressing area was in essence in the bathroom as there was no separate door to the toilet therefore only one person could use it at once. Good size shower but the water pressure varied.

Breakfast had good ala carte selection plus fruits, bread cereal etc. coffee was decent and service was friendly if not a little laid back.

We didn't eat in the restaurant but had drinks, which were reasonably priced and there is a big list of cocktails.

There are loads of sunbeds meaning there isn't a morning rush to get one. CDM supply a couple of beach towels each everyday and they brought iced water and fruit throughout the day, meaning along with the sea breeze you could easily sit there all day (which we often did).

CDM is close to a number of restaurants, including Putamayo and Champor Champor being our favourites.

Overall, great hotel in a great relaxing place and would recommend it

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tandmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Tandmtravels,

We are truly heartened and delighted to receive great comments from you, which I'm proudly share with my team here. Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Langkawi and Casa del Mar was me and my wives third destination during our two week trip to Singapore and Malaysia. This was the beach holiday and respite part of our trip. I had booked a Beachfront Studio Suite for a week with Getaway Package which included two dinners at La Sal restaurant and Malaysian massage for two at Satkara Spa. We flew by AirAsia from KL and we were promptly met at the airport. We were warmly met at the hotel reception with chilled towels and refreshing drinks and after the formalities we were escorted to our beautiful room “Canario”. Our high expectations were met during our stay and we were time and again amazed at the high level of service and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are attended several times a day from cleaning to turndown (with lit candles and music playing softly in the room). At breakfast there are buffet and à la carte choices. For a non-american who cannot resist pancakes the breakfast pancakes were really something! It is healthier to sample the breakfast fruit bar. Anyway the hearty breakfast keeps you going for long. You can have room service from lunch menu until 7 pm and after that from the La Sal restaurant’s dinner menu. At Casa del Mar the atmosphere is so tranquil and the premises are so well kept, that it would be wrong to feel guilty not wanting to pursuit any activities instead of resting on the beach or at the pool in the comfort of deck chairs and sunshades. (There are numerous activities available.) You don’t need to worry about refreshments because they keep coming without asking in the form of cold water, chilled fruits and towels as well as popsicles. At times you can have a stroll along the Cenang beach or dip in the water. During our stay we attended afternoon cocktails with the hotel management and met other guests from all over the world. The hotel is situated between the street Jalan Pantai Cenang and the beach Pantai Cenang. There are shops, restaurants and other tourist temptations of various qualities on Jalan Pantai Cenang. The nearest ATM is in the (air-conditioned) Cenang Mall some 15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can find baked goods at “Bread Story”. You may need some adjusting between the ambiences of the hotel and the street. After a while we took the habit of walking along the beach as far as possible and then sneak to the street at the point of our destination. Although you may not find the Cenang beach actually idyllic, the hotel end of the beach was pretty serene and we liked the aspect of some local color while people were gathering on the beach at dusk. In the morning of our departure we enjoyed the same level of hospitality as during our whole stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PatrickNg, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Patelius,

From all of us, we thank you for your time in writing this great comments of our Hotel. I'm delighted and proudly share your comments with our staffs here.

Again, from all of us, thank you for making Casa del Mar as one of the preferred Hotel in Langkawi and looking forward to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Patrick Ng
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,331 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Property: Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing