We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is at a great location and the service is excellent.
The staff is always smiling and they do small little things which make the service extraordinary.

The view from the rooms is awesome, pool well kept. Room size is good. Numerous places to eat nearby. Breakfast is really good as well.

Overall an awesome stay, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 14 nights and loved every minute, Very well looked after hotel. Caring and very efficent staff at all levels (from maintenance to management) awesome food but a little expensive, very clean rooms, a must if looking for anniversary celebrations or honey moon. Be careful with time of year tho,

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are in accord with the majority of your reviewers – and our expectations were more than met in this comfortable, boutique-style hotel.

Our journey to Langkawi was to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary in style and that is what we did at Casa del Mar. A very romantic welcome in our room courtesy of housekeeping. A table further down the beach from other dining guests. Comfortable armchairs on Oriental rugs surrounded by flickering candles in very tall holders. Our special La Luna dinner consisted of seven courses of beautiful food matched with wine, soft sand, waves breaking in front of us, and a beautiful sunset. This is a celebration which we will always remember. We enjoyed several other delicious sea-side dinners and breakfast each day with lovely views out to sea and nearby islands, and attended by the very friendly staff under Robert’s supervision – nothing was too much trouble to ensure our every need being met.

We took the Indulgence Package which covered four a la carte dinners and two spa massage treatments – we were well and truly indulged! The room we chose was a very spacious beachfront studio suite. It was extremely quiet and comfortable and a few steps from the sparkling pool and beach front, with its own fenced courtyard inc. windows onto the beach. Nothing was left to chance privacy-wise. Heavy curtains kept the morning sun at bay for as long as we wished. We lazed our days away on comfortable lounges and were pampered with offerings of cold, aromatic flannels, fresh fruit kebabs, fresh, home-made mango ices and icy cold water unobtrusively provided by Wan. It’s no wonder that we came away from our 12 day stay in a very relaxed and happy state.

Room Tip: The beachfront studio villa was very roomy, quiet, and only steps from the beach and lounges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesandYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have mixed feelings about Casa del Mar – I think other TA reviewers have perhaps built up the resort a little too much. Please don't get me wrong this is a lovely hotel, I was expecting a little more luxury - this is not a five star hotel, it is however a lovely boutique hotel built on prime real estate. If you want peace and quiet, enjoy the beach then this may be the place for you – perfect for honeymooners. Casa del Mar does cater for children.

Location: Casa del Mar is a 31 room boutique hotel situated on Pantai Cenang beach. Within walking distance of the hotel are several restaurants, cafes, day spas, reflexology and small clothing/gift shops. This is not a ‘happening’ area – there is no nightlife to speak of. If you’re looking for high end restaurants and bars – this is possibly not for area for you.

Rooms: Casa del Mar offers either seaview or beach rooms. The seaview/beach rooms are exactly the same in size/decor except the seaview are positioned around the swimming pool (then you look directly onto the beach). From our seaview room it took approx 5 seconds to walk onto the beach, we had a great view of the ocean and could hear the waves pounding at night. Personally I probably wouldn’t pay the extra for the direct beach access room as they all have great views. The rooms are a little tired, definitely not luxuriou but cosy. Our bathroom was fairly basic, the toilet didn’t flush particularly well, the shower was a bit grotty and tiny – the bathrooms generally need refurbishment. Storage is excellent, lots of drawer and hanging space. Lots of nice little touches, oils burned each evening, scented book marks, next day’s weather forecast and cookies.

Beach – it’s lovely. Staff clean the beach each morning. Be warned there are lots of jet skis, banana boats, parasailing activities on the beach. The hotel has sectioned off a part of the ocean to ensure the safety of its swimming guests. The hotel has a kayak which you can borrow complimentary – you can kayak to the nearby island.

The pool is lovely, plenty of loungers by the pool, under the shade or on the beach - getting a spot isn't a problem. Staff service cold water and fruit skewers throughout the day.

Facilities – gym is basic but adequate. Dayroom – lounge/shower avail for those with a late flight. Library with lots of books/games and computer access. Wine cellar with a great selection of wine.

Spa – we enjoyed one treatment at the spa. Be warned it’s very popular so you may wish to book before you arrive especially if you prefer an early evening massage (open 11-7pm so limited appointments). The spa is reasonably priced.

Breakfast (7-11am) – there is a huge cooked breakfast menu something to suit everyone in addition to a small selection of salad, cheese & meats, bread & pastries, fruit, juices etc. One morning Bloody Mary’s were offered (make your own) and another Bellini – which was a nice touch. We stuck to the Malaysian/asia breakfast Roti chani as we felt the western breakfasts were not as exciting.
.
Lunch/dinner – excellent value, beautiful food – weather permitting you can dine on the beach which is wonderful. Thought restaurant was well priced as were the cocktails/alcohol. Room service is available for all meals.

There is a lovely cabana bar which is popular all day and evening - the bar staff are very friendly. It's lovely to have a cocktail and watch the sun go down.

If you are looking for total rest and relaxation and want to avoid the larger chain hotels (Four Season & Datai) then this is a good alternative. Check out their website as they offer packages,

Room Tip: All rooms have great views ... it's all down to budget. Ask for 'Exotic' is a seaview ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JillHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an amazing boutique, intimate hotel right on the ocean. We were traveling with our 4 month old so I had to spend a lot of time in the room nursing, napping etc. but the best part is I didn't mind because I could see the beach and ocean right from my bed! We stayed in a deluxe suite on the first floor and it was really nice and comfortable with great views...literally right on the beach and steps away from the lovely pool which was super convenient. The food at this property is awesome and the service is great. Only downsides were the beach is a bit noisy (lots of jet skis and general public humming about) and the beach quality is not that great compared to the beach at the Andaman hotel (where we stayed prior to coming here) Its mostly older couples and honeymooners here so we did feel a bit nervous with the baby at times (as babies tend to shriek and it was super quiet!) but the hotel staff was super friendly and made us feel at home. Also loved that it is super close to the airport- again all important factors when traveling with a baby!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an awesome boutique hotel, right on the beach, with a lovely pool. The staff are wonderful, under the guidance of a great hotel manager.
Hotel is only 12-15 minutes (20Ringgit) from the airport.
We will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: We loved he Beach Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in this lovely boutique hotel only for 3 days in August, but we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Perfect location on the Cenang Beach in the village center, but on the quiest part of the beach. Very comfortable rooms facing the sea, cosy small restaurant where you can enjoy a romantic dinner with your feet in the sand. Good quality of the meals and great service all day long. The staff was just fantastic, very kind and helpful. For sure, the place to be in Langkawi if you are looking for an intimate atmosphere to relax with a great service.

Room Tip: We were in a beachfront bungalow called Arco Iris. Just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laaurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,266 reviews
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 105 in Langkawi
1,394 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range: $221 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing