We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$48
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gemalai Village(Pantai Cenang)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bohok Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
$48
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chenang Inn(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
$20
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Rainbow Lodge(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$35
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$170
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveler rating
2,187
290
61
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
290
61
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picnicdinner on the beachcold towelsice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicescented bookmarkssmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmango
Filter
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is beautiful resort, excellent service, friendly staff, very accommodating, they clean your room twice a day, and the way they set a romantic dinner, it was really great! We had a wonderful vacation here with my partner!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Casa del Mar for four nights as part of our honeymoon trip in June 2013 and loved it! From the moment we arrived we received a warm welcome which continued during our time there.

We booked a beach front studio suite which was about 3 meters away from the beautiful sandy beach. The room was nice, with a seating/lounge area and a large bathroom. There were also good amenities in the room too - snacks and drinks etc.

Breakfast was delicious, there is a buffet style selection and a menu to choose from too. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner which was particularly good - get it delivered to your sunlounger with a cocktail - perfect!

The hotel sits on a great street that is full of excellent local places to eat, we had some delicious meals for about £3 pp and it's nice for a short stroll in the evenings too. During our stay we hired a scooter (from opposite the hotel entrance) and cruised around - definitely the best way to see the island.

All in all a wonderful stay - we really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah_London123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very friendly staff, very good restaurant/food available for room service and lovely rooms/overall grounds. Highly recommend a stay here if in Langkawi. Be sure to research into where you wish to visit whilst on the island as it's quite large in area. i.e. Potentially lengthy taxi rides if you don't research accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Casa del Mar is a real excellent place. I have been there twice. The room and bathroom are big and comfortable. The location is excellent (despite my review concerning Cenang Beach). The service is professional and food is good. But the very Best of CDM is the staff, very friendly and always helpful. SoI don't really understand a few negative comments I read about the staff. But OK everybody has a different perception of the meaning of friendly, which for me is a different than servile.

Room Tip: Beachfront Studio are perfect for couples, quite and romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moreno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guests,


Thank you for spending the time to write this long review and sharing such wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you loved it!

We are even more thankful when considering you came to visit us all the way from Canada!!

We hope you had a safe trip back home and hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in the future!

Warm regards
Tom Blachere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I wasn't going to write a review but then I just read supertooth's and felt compelled to. The reviewer says they are not a highly demanding westerner ? Ha! Poppycock! They clearly are. They clearly just like to moan about ridiculous small things that see so insignificant it's embarrassing they're a fellow westerner! So, let's be clear; this hotel is AMAZING. I too, just like longtooth, have travelled all over the world (including Thailand twice in some pretty nice resorts) and Casa Del Mar is probably the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in! I don't know what this reviewer is on - maybe they think they are royalty but I don't see how anything could be better. Rooms are gorgeous and clean - and big. You get a jar of cookies and nuts and flip flops and beach bags. You get water and aromatherapy spray for your face. The beds are huge and comfy and rooms kept very cool.
The staff are absolutely delightful! So happy and friendly and will do anything for you. The location is dreamy, the sunbeds beyond comfy and you are regularly served iced water, fruit, cold towels and lollipops!
The breakfast is INCREDIBLE. There is a wonderful fresh fruit station where you choose from an array of local fruit and it is cut up for you and brought to your table. The breakfast menu has some really well thought out and beautifully cooked dishes - egg white omlette, eggs florintine, waffles, cooked breakfasts - all beautifully cooked and very tasty. There is even a Bloody Mary station!
The gym is good enough for a bit of exercise and the pool is lovely and never busy. The towels are big and fluffy and the toiletries in the bedroom are gorgeous.
I was there for 3 days and never had a problem with wifi and managed to sit on the beach bed every day and do 'business' quite adequately. The evening restaurant food is amazing: melt in your mouth steak and the Malaysian platter so lovely. We are actually at the moment staying in the Bejaya in another part of the island and far prefer Casa Del Mar - we went back there for dinner last night and took our friends with us who had met us here for the weekend.

Location is fab. The beach is lovely. Such white powdery sand and a great selection of little bars and cafe's up the road (we loved Babylon and Raffis for absolute bargain food and drinks!)

I think the reviewer is way too fussy. I believe this place offers incredible value for money - I would expect to pay more.

So go. It rocks.

We'll be going back one day I hope.



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KellySDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews