We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$247
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
$66
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$92
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$32
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$22
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
$21
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveler rating
2,090
1,489
472
196
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,090
1,489
472
196
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade poolspice marketswim up barmain poolbuggy servicekids poollake viewmini golfcba barthe club loungekids clublarge balconycable carwelcome drinkground floorseafoodhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,892 - 1,897 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, hotel looks nice but we had some issues with the room: 1: The walls seem to be made out of paper as we easily could hear our neigbhours talk, laugh, and...... 2: The aircon system was loud and blowing directly towards the bed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Laurent S
thanks for your comments! I regret that you were disturbed by your neighbors and that the aircon was blowing directly to the bed.
We could and would have changed your room to make it more comfortable - well, next time!
Please come back!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Returned to the Meritus Pelangi with my partner for the 3rd time, this time together with friends from Sydney. Over the past couple of years we have recommended this resort to many friends and family travelling to Langkawi and on this last visit we were relieved and pleased to find that it is still worth the recommendation.

We stayed in a Garden Terrace room which was on the outskirts of the resort but still within a few minutes walk to breakfast, the main pool, the beach and the gym. The other pool (cascade) is actually a bit quieter and has the bonus of a swim-up pool bar so we walked over to the other side of the resort a few times as well and also caught a buggy once when we were lazy!

No complaints about our room, plenty of space for 2 people plus luggage, it was always clean and the verandah is great for hanging out swimming costumes to dry etc.

Friends stayed in a Sea View room which was right on the beach - we had champagne on the verandah with them and watched the sun go down, amazing. If you want to splurge I definitely recommend getting a room on the beach, we have been to Langkawi a few times already so were happy with the cheaper room.

Thumbs up for the breakfast buffet, there is a large range to cater to all tastes so definitely a good way to fill up in the morning. I also really enjoy sitting at Cba for some drinks on the beach though I feel like the food prices have increased since our last stay and are now bordering on unreasonable - guess we are in a resort though!

Definitely recommend getting out of the resort and going to eat and drink elsewhere as well, there are a couple of beach bars up the beach - go and find the yellow one with beanbags on the ground, lots of fun.

My one suggestion to the resort would be to please bring back coconut juice to the menu! That, and the staff at the swim-up bar could be a little friendlier. All the other staff I encountered were so polite and friendly the whole time, makes for a really nice atmosphere.

Thanks for another great stay Meritus and we will definitely be back again soon!

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are worth the splurge if you are looking for something special. If you have kids, being close to one of the swimming pools would suit you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budge185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks for your kind review, budge185
...and thanks for giving us your review and suggestions!
Please be back again!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had an amazing 6 nights at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort. Beachfront balcony room was fantastic, especially for watching thunder storms in the middle of the night. Magical! Everything about our stay was fantastic - the room, the food, the drinks, the staff, the grounds, the pool, the beach. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittySims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi there, KittySims
my staff and I are very happy to learn that you had a flawless stay and enjoyed our resort and Langkawi. Please come back soon!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights, Our title says it all, from arriving till leaving everyone from reception to the cleaners, are so friendly and helpful, we had a room facing the cascade pool, which suited us, a short walk to the beach and back to the main area where you had breakfast and dinner if requested.Breakfast was a lovely choice to suit everyone, from english to malaysian etc.
Lovely friendly banter at the cascade swim up bar,
Our room was lovely, wet room with a bath too, always kept very clean,
The concierge, was always friendly helpful when needing advice, they were honest and efficent.
We travelled into town by taxi most evenings had some lovely meals in some restaurants.
visited local night markets tasted local produced food for a fraction of a price.
Hired a car for a day, so cheap! went to the cable car, drove to a few other beaches,
When out on a sunset cruise, brilliant!!
A lovely island, our first every visit to the far east, wont be the last..
Well done to the manager and his team...

Room Tip: pool side rooms - high floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIN005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear LIN005
good to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the sights of Langkawi.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future!
Cheers!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Me and my wife spent 4 nights at the Meritus, as part of our honeymoon.
But if you go there, do pick a beach-front room, as we really enjoyed ours.
The breakfast buffet was really good with all sorts of foods to suit all tastes.
They have two big pools, that are well maintained, and one has a pool bar.
All the people that work there are very polite, and friendly.
The rooms are clean and they always leave cheerful messages with a small flower on the bed when they are done.
Another bonus was that it is very close to the main street with all the markets and restaurants, we never had to use a taxi, it's a 2 minute walk.

I think we were very lucky with our choice of hotel, and i would definitely good back again in the future.

Room Tip: Beach-front rooms have an amazing view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Fadi S
Congratulations to your recent marriage and thanks for your kind review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked Langkawi and our resort!
Please come back next year for your first anniversary!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews