We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$247
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
$66
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$92
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$32
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$22
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
$21
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveler rating
2,090
1,489
472
196
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,090
1,489
472
196
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade poolspice marketswim up barmain poolbuggy servicekids poollake viewmini golfcba barthe club loungekids clublarge balconycable carwelcome drinkground floorseafoodhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
2,053 - 2,058 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My room was a ocean view with a nice patio. very nicely furnished. The pool was amazing. The ocean property was stunning. The only thing the hotel can do better is rake the sand daily as they have the best beach on that side and it could be perfect if they just take pride in the beach. Its clean but when you see it thats the first thing you think of and down the way one hotel rakes their beach every day.....

Room Tip: ocean view or ocean front ,try to get close to the center or the main pool as this is great for families with kids..Oh don't buy duty free at the airport as it can be 50% more then the duty free shopping just a 15 minute walk away....and if the hotel food is too expensive just walk 5 minutes for great local food and local prices on pop, chips and kids pool and ocean toys.... So splurge on the room and go local on the food and drinks....
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBBIE-KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for your positive comments!
We actually DO groom the beach daily, this is done daily by a council beach comber and our own raking tractor every second day.
Please visit us again soon.
Cheers!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have been to the hotel several times over the past 10 years and were absolutely amazed with the renovations the hotel underwent. One can really say that the rooms look like the pictures on their website! The rooms were clean and we decided to "only" go for a lake view room this time, because the beach front rooms are never really on the beach anyhow. Breakfast in the spice market was a goid mix of western and asian items - only downside was that coffe/ tea was not served tableside which i would expext from a 4/5 star hotel.
We had dinner and drinks at the cbr one night, drnks were great, food was ok, and entertainment... Well again, not up to hotel standards. But in any case, no need to spend all your tme in the hotel - the main street is just a couple ealking minutes away. There you can indulge in local cuisine for local prices.
I also noticed tha the hotel had a club section now, which servs privat breakfast and snacks at cocktail hour, which might certsinly come in handy if the hotel is at high occupancy.
Overall great stay, excellent location,, friendly service and amazing job with the rooms.

Room Tip: Like i said, we didn't go for a beach view room this time as the are always at an andle and you generally do not spend much time there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tambli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

My sincere thanks for your kind review and the "glowing" description of our facilities. Our associates and I hope to see you again soon!
Cheers!
T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Good facilities but indifferent staff make this place a heartless holiday machine churning profits for owners but leaving us cold and not coming back. Location at the end of airport runway does not disturb too much sure to low traffic. Vast compound is served night time by golf carts with no lights on pitch black lanes with guests worrying

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TramigoMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I am sorry to learn that you found the staff indifferent as we usually get good comments about our staff here. We will remind the associates that warm and caring service has always been the hallmark of our resort. We would love to have you back for a second chance.
Sincerely,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hi, I would like to recommend this resort for a wonderful stay I had with my wife. I celebrated my 6th anniversary at the resort and all the thanks to the resort staff for making our anniversary stay a memorable one. There are so many reasons that made our stay wonderful:
a) I had booked the garden view room with the best deal on hotel website and to my surprise we had an upgraded beach view room with room balcony opening directly to beach.
b) The room was well decorated with flowers on our arrival and made my wife felt very special.
c) My anniversary evening was made special with a complimentary bottle of wine and cake.
d) Extremely friendly and courteous staff right from airport transfer to resort (as we missed our connecting flight to Langkawi and it was surprising to see the the staff member still holding placard with my name when we landed via different flight an hour later), checkin (each and every request was taken care with extreme pleasure), room service, checkout, etc.
I'm really short of words here to give my experience. A very special thanks to resort staff especially the Housekeeping team, check-in team, airport pick-up person, and room service team.
Thank you very much Meritus Pelangi
Nitin Gupta

Room Tip: Check for beach front chalet on ground floor with easy access to Beach.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your most favorable review. It is very good indeed to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in Langkawi.
We hope to see you again next year!
Cheers!
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The resort is at a perfect location; less than 10 minutes drive from Langkawi Airport and on the fringe (away from the crowd) of the Jalan Pantai Cenang tourist belt.

Kids love the main pool, which has a decent children's play area (kids slide is obligatory). The beach is nice too. Good location to catch the sunset: And we were blessed with 4 straight days of decent weather to do so.

Housekeeping comes around the same time everyday in the early afternoons to clean the room. This is regardless if you ask for the room to be cleaned earlier, by pressing the 'early maid call' button or by calling via the phone. The housekeeping ladies are helpful and courteous though.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank HamOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I have reviewed the Housekeeping scheduling and we are making sure that their service is available whenever the guest ask for it.
Again, my sincere thanks for your review.
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews