We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ambience”
Review of Putumayo

Putumayo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated in Pantai Cenang,the resort centre of Langkawi.We specialize in Asian Fusion and fine Chinese Seafood cuisine.Our menu is varied,you can enjoy live seafood dishes freshly made daily for lunch and dinner. From live lobster to fresh seafood cooked to your taste,we cater to your needs.Our facility can also accommodate parties, both indoor and outdoor.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambience”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Ambience is gorgeous, food was not too bad, but alcohol is expansive in this great restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank blockbusterjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    179
    76
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the better looking restaurants in Penai Cenang”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We ate there twice during our four night stay in Penai. On our first night we walking along the main high street looking for somewhere to eat. After 20 minutes browsing we decided this place looked the most appealing with nice decor and contemporary styling. Service was good and friendly allowing our son use of the WiFi .
We asked for their recommendations and they advised large prawns in garlic butter as these were fresh compared to 'frozen' king prawns which we enjoyed. The food in general was good without being exceptional. There are cheaper places to eat but this was one of the better looking places.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My family and I were disappointed with this restaurant. Don't bother going, there are plenty of great choices near by. We ordered and then I recieved a completely different meal and recieved no apology and had to wait while everyone else ate their meals. My mum had prawns which tasted like they had just been re-heated. Would not return here.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton WA
Level Contributor
197 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Caught this place by chance, along the main "drag" of Pantai Cenang....we were probably swayed by the flash new building, manicured gardens and surrounds and most importantly... it was busy. Engraved wooden tables, comfy chairs in the warm night air...great start. We had a very friendly, attentive waiter hailing from Bangladesh, who looked after us superbly. The satay sticks were very tasty, the Taiwanese Chicken Claypot was fabulous along with the Thai Fried Rice and Garden Salad.
Good coffee...all up at reasonable prices. Would heartily recommend a visit

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looks good but better is available nearby”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We went here tonight. My wife ordered the minute steak which was ok but cold smash with it was revolting and cold and was sent back. I had a curry and noodles which was ok but for 98.50 RM we have had much better food and value plus not so slimy service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Putumayo also viewed

 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Putumayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing