We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but has awesome view”
Review of The Brasserie - CLOSED

The Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Al fresco dining on the beach with beautiful sunset view
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey but has awesome view”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It's located right on Cenang beach. Two of us spent 220rm for 2 main course, 3 beers, 1 cocktail and 1 appetizer. A tad expensive for langkawi standard, but the view was breathtaking. We sat by the beach while enjoying the sunset. I will rate the food 4/5 but the view 5/5!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misspeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    269
    65
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best on beach”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The best restaurant on the beach for a good quality meal we went around 8pm on Saturday evening didn't have a reservation but was seated with a good sea view.I opted for the cod which was very tasty with a nice creamy sauce and well presented my wife opted for ribeye with roast potatoes ,veg and a peppercorn sauce and it was very good.We opted for brownie and ice cream and an apple strudel with ice cream which was excellent the beer was nice and cold and a good service provided.On the whole was a pleasant dining experience and good value 190rg which in my book was a bargain so my advice give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy Mountains, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, good food but pick the service up a bit.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Dined recently with my partner and decided that an early start would be the best option so we could take in the sunset also.
Arrived at 6:30pm (Friday night) - nobody greeted us until we pretty much chose our own table and sat down. Greeted eventually with 'do you have a reservation?' hmm.

Given menus and the guy wandered off. After about 8 minutes I had to wave to the bar to get some service and the barman somehow got the 3 waiters off their facebook session and we got underway.

The food was great and the price more than reasonable for the quality and location. The lamb shank was a delight but some extra time spent on the sauce would have been better - but the meat fell off the bone as it should.
My wife had the lobster and tiger prawns and was very happy with her selection.

Overall a nice dinner despite the speedbump at the beginning with the casual / slack attitude to service especially considering there were only 3 other guests in the place when we walked in.

I'd go back.

Helpful?
Thank HAR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Top noch location right on the beach. Burgers were up there with the best. Kids had fish and chips and loved it. Large tiger beers, fresh juice. Great service. Have some lunch and watch the kids play on the beach. Get your feet wet at king tide.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventureoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNP
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Superb service, Gorgeous view”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

It is a 100% superstar italian restaurant, except for the fact that many of the menu they serve is with wine, which they were very honest in confirming beforehand...so we had....sea bass n pasta,,,both were very delicious and well served....seabass was exrtremely well done...however expensive..but a must go if you love mediterrian food....food is better than 5star resort we were staying in....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fahadahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing