We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Langkawi”
Review of TJ's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

TJ's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Best pizza in Langkawi”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lovely staff, great pizza, good wine:)
We went here 3 times, and had the same pizza every night, really good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    41
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Anita's Asian Lunches - amazing”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Anita has created a fantastic selection of Asian dishes for lunch at T Jay's. We have visited 4 times since the launch last week and I cannot praise her cooking highly enough. The depths and subtlety of flavours are absolutely amazing. An absolute MUST for anyone who enjoys Asian food. Don't worry if anyone in your party is not too keen on Asian food - there is also a great selection of traditional fayre available! All the best to everyone at T Jay's and thanks Anita for the 'carry out' .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WMS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice food I had the lasagne, and couldn't eat it all! Friendly feel to the place garlic bread with cheese was lovely a definite must have. White Russians are huge. Very generous with the spirits. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina89137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Each time we visit Langkawi we always eat at TJ's excellent food. Very friendly and great service.Anyone who loves pizza as do we would love these pizza's absolutely delicious. Also the pasta dishes. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Nice clean restaurant and good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Racsouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Coldest Beer in Langkawi & Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

After a long hot walk, we stopped by one evening for a cold beer and decided to share a pizza. The ice cold beer was very welcome and the pizza was excellent and more than enough for us. Other dishes on the menu looked enticing and I am sure they would be equally as good as our pizza. Not on the beach strip like some other highly rated restaurants, but extremely good value and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing