We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, good value”
Review of White Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet location, good value”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the White Lodge Motel. It is located close to the beach, shops and restaurants.Our room was large, clean and spacious. AC worked wery well. Staff were very helpfull. The large garden area was nice, wi-fi worked well in common areas but not in our room. Price was very reasonable. I would recommend this for budget travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    126
    65
    20
    7
See reviews for
58
102
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for nights at the White Lodge Motel. When we first arrived, we had booked the night before, and our flight was delayed and ended up getting in at 11:30 p.m(after their office was closed), however they left a note on the office door with our name on it letting us know that they had left a room open for us. I was pleasently suprised to see that. However, the room the left was above the office, and was very basic, had little to no noise protection, but it was a place to sleep for the night. When we woke up we went to the office to find out what happened with our room. Apparently this room was a suite we had booked, but I asked for a different room, explained it was noisy and we were not satisfied with it, so they moved us to one of the family chalets, two double beds, good size bathroom, clean. It was also further away from the road and was much quieter. I would recommend the chalets,but not any of the suites. The room is basic, a few channels on tv but all in Malay, but we weren't there to watch tv anyways. Great air conditioning, and comfy beds. They have the usual shower over the toilet. Also, the window in the bathroom is left open, and we could hear bugs and animals at night, so we stuffed the window with towels to stop the noise. I would like to see them let you close that window, so as to avoid that. The beach is about a 10 minute walk, but it is close walking distance to shops, food, etc, so that was great. Langkawi hotels are expensive, so this one is a happy medium to suit the budget friendly, but still have comfort.

Room Tip: Choose a chalet, not a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The place it's quite in the middle between the two main beaches of Langkawi meaning that there are many other places closer to the beach. If one's priority isn't the beach, the location is nice. The rooms are also clean, comfortable and well-maintained. We had one light burned out but that was fixed during the same day. We also wanted to prolong our stay here and the personnel made it to happen: we needed to change the room for a bit bigger one but they gave us a fair price for it. Excellent service.

There was a construction site next to the chalet on January 2012 but the workers weren't working during the night and we had requested a room as far as possible from it and didn't hear any disturbing noises during our sleeping hours. However, if the construction is on-going, you might want to do the same we did.

Room Tip: On January 2012, there was a dog wandering around the chalet during the night and stealing flipflops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is my 2nd stay in White Lodge after about a year odd. This time we (4) got a suite that is pretty new furnished with 2 queen beds, hot water, kettle, fridge and AC. The matresses were awesome however would advise they change the pillows which were hard. Had a nice LCD telly however with only 3 local channels. Would be great if they had cable. Wifi is free 24 by 7 and it was pretty fast. Cleanliness as per last time is good and the room gets cleaned before noon daily without fail. They have also taken time to spruce up the outside area which is green and inviting. You wake up with birds chirping away nearby.

Location has to be White Lodge's best trait. Located along Cenang Beach which is the best place to stay in Langkawi and slightly off the main road so its not noisy. Some folks might be disappointed that its not by the beach but we didn't find that an issue as it was only a short walk away. A definate gem in Langkawi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelapang, Perak, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed in the Junior Suite and a green painted room. The staffs are friendly and kind. The rooms are fairly spacious and clean (but the floor is a little sticky). The beds are good enough. The aircond thermostat isn't functioning. I dislike the Junior Suite's bathroom. Slippery is something I can tolerate. The shower head holes are 30% plugged. The rustiness, I'm not expecting rustiness in a Junior Suite. As well as rotting chairs at the balcony. Overall, the green room is better (the aircond is not functioning though).

I just won't reccommend Junior Suite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RasailulAshwaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Lodge. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. In the room we had all the amenities we required, such as air con, tv, fridge, kettle and a lovely bathroom with hot water shower. The large garden area provides plenty shade to rest in away from the hot sun and the area outside the room was nice for relaxing in the evening. We liked that White Lodge was set back from the main road which made it nice and quiet but still wthin easy walking distance of restaurants, bars and the beach.
A large new construction going on at the top of the road leading to the lodge but did not hear much noise to spoil to our holiday we spent 15 nights here and would recomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backtacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Good location 7 min walk from chenang beach and 1 min Walk from main street. Taxi from airport to hotel 30 rm. We rentet a scooter and went around the island. Very good experience. Roads are good and traffic light.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
8.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
8.0 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Property: White Lodge Motel
Address: Jalan Pentai Tengah, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing