We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $96
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say that the food and service could not be faulted. Great choice and quality to suit all appetites. The evening menu is well thought out and delivered without fault. The “La Luna” meal by the beach is a must. A big thank you to Dom and Azura, for excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chapmanrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear chapmanrac,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We are glad that you love our home cooked meals and the overall service that was rendered to you.

We sincerely appreciate your review for acknowledging the efforts of our staffs for going the extra mile and also for their excellent service.

We would like to thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, fantastic, by far the best place we ate at on the island. Everything we ate was lovely, well thought out and very tasty. We also had a special dinner here during our stay, they paired great wines to each course, the staff were friendly, helpful and lovely. Definitely must try it.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susan C,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us and it is much appreciated. We hope you had a lovely time & a memorable one too.

We would like to thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on previous visits La Sai has been acceptable but not outstanding. On this trip it has reached new heights and we can only sing its praises. The menu is diverse, the quality of both cooking and presentation was fantastic. Being able to sit on the edge of the beach and experience the lovely sunset etc added to the experience. We had a mini cyclone go through Langkawi right at meal service time and caused massive disruptions to the service at Casa Del Mar and the whole Island suffered much damage. The staff were outstandiung and within 20 minutes they had every one reseated and the food and drinks flowing. What a great effort.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CraigHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CraigHW,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. It is much appreciated and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience with the team and satisfied with your meal.

We would like to thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

There's decent food offerings to be had at breakfast, lunch and dinner at Casa Del Mar's main restaurant. They allow walk-ins but priority is given to guests and even so, guests too have to make a reservation for dinner as there's limited seating. Dinner tables are laid by the beach and if you are lucky, here's where you get the best view of the sun setting over Langkawi. Items-wise, portions are generous and use the best ingredients. You probably could find cheaper fare else where but if you want some pampering, check this out.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Marguerita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marguerita T,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. It is much appreciated and we are glad that you had a wonderful time and also satisfied with the service rendered to you.

We would like to thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Our dinner was memorable ...... dinning with a beautiful sunset view sets the mood.
Food was delicious accompanied by friendly n efficient service. Location n ambience is great be it for a celebration or a family dinner or even business dinner.
You wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaphneTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear DaphneTA,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. It is much appreciated and we are glad that you had a wonderful time and also satisfied with the service rendered to you.

We would like to thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing