We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went for a meal for my birthday, so good I would go back and stay at the hotel as resident. Fabulous food and lovely staff. Could not get any better!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    235
    73
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great and friendly service, delicious food and magic location at the beach! A bit pricey but totally worth it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenniferivars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food and serve”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

la sal is superb. First time there on a date and i felt so welcomed. The staff are so polite and kind, the food was gorgeous, never had monkfish but now i will and often! The whole environment is clean, tables set out well, toilets sparkle clean... Overall i have nothing but praise for the restaurant.... Would definitely go again... "

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
376 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Unique Place for Dinner on the Beach”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were staying at the Casa del Mar and ate four times at La Sal as part of a package deal. The restaurant is literally right on the beach and an ideal place to watch the spectacular Langkawi sunset. Get there about an hour before the sun goes down and have a cocktail or beer before dinner, I can definitely recommend the Mojitos.

The dinner menu is a mixture of Asian and Western inspired dishes. Everything we ordered was excellent and we can particularly recommend the Deep Fried Kataifi Prawns and Grilled White Cod. I also tried a fillet steak from their western menu which was also very good. Desserts are worth trying too and there is a great selection of New World and European wine at reasonable prices. I would also definitely recommend an Irish coffee to round the evening off. Their lunch menu is also good and you can get a great burger or club sandwich. Along with the Privilege restaurant, La Sal is a must visit when in Langkawi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner on the beach”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The setting is wonderfull, on the beach, in front of the hotel, lit with torches. Very quiet, which you do not expect from the streetside.
Food, wine and service are great, as you might expect in this category.
To be recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing