We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orkid Ria Best Memories in Langkawi”

Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Orkid Ria Best Memories in Langkawi”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Whenever i remember my honeymoon i can't skip my 2 visits to Orkid Ria. As a sea food lover whenever my feet land in a new place that's the first thing i look for; a Seafood Restaurant. I found it on the map and decided to pay a visit. it was awesome. The food was excellent and the service was just perfect. The first time we went there we ordered a deep fried sea bass fish along with grilled tiger prawns. Everything is served with a special sauce. The second time i decided to try lobster with the fish. Yummy is all can i say. Spicy and delicious and that’s all i look for. The whole ambiance suited the honeymoon mood. I had so much fun there and i wish to go back to Langkawi to visit it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nescoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    715
    287
    76
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Won't be beaten for seafood and service”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Visited again twice on recent holiday. Still superb prawns, lobster etc. and all other dishes delicious. Gets very busy so be prepared to wait for a table but it will be worth while. Very basic and no pretensions just great food and good value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickyB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The ambiance was nice. The service was good but the food was nothing special. Just like normal home cook. Very disappointed they served me not fresh prawn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yes it's pricey, but it's bloody amazing!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the most tasty lobster and tiger prawns here during our stay in Langkawi.

Fresh food, excellent service and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vindi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Rip OFF”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What an expensive way to loosen my bowels. Incredibly expensive live lobster that went for me the day after!
GB£100 for a 1 kg lobster beggars belief!
We expected way better for the money we paid, Ordered the lobster and 10 mins later we got served a lobster that had been boiled with some cheap chilli sauce over it and nothing else. Just dropped onto a plate. Kerching!!! for the restaurant owners! What a rip off.
If you do go here don't have the lobster. We can get better lobster in London for one fifth of this place's price!!!
The toilets were disgusting and the staff don't care about you.
Go to La SAL!!! It's 2 mins walk down the road in the Casa Del Mar hotel. It's in a totally different league. A better meal, with lovely surroundings and cheaper

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing