We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice thai style steamed snapper”

Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice thai style steamed snapper”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We dined here on our last night in Langkawi. We had yet to find a decent local restaurant on the island so its was nice for Orkid Ria to meet our expectations.

Come here for Good value seafood. There is a reason why its the busiest place on the island.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmw525i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    706
    283
    75
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relish & enjoy…..”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I dined with Orkid Ria Restaurant for than thrice I thing during my stay & still very memorable. Me & my wife were there & we seated in a table suitably place near the aquarium and had dedicated waitstaff, so the service was impeccable.
The hot plateau of seafood was SO GOOD that I wish I could have eaten the whole thing myself. I wish I could have tasted the entire menu, but that will have to wait until I win the lottery.
Everyone was friendly, the motif was subdued but clean and contemporary. Our waiter suggested some great drinks, a nonalcoholic fruity concoction for my wife and a chilled beer for me. The Calamari starter was fried but absolutely fresh and a sitting atop a wonderful sharp chili sauce bed. For our main dished we had the Shrimp on Risotto and the lobster with mixed seafood. Perfect texture of crab and scallops and the shellfish was plentiful as well. We left feeling as though it was a full experience and not just a meal. Hope to return soon….

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireball007in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch in Orkid”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food is ok but not exceptional. The area is generally spacious and clean. Prices are quite standard unless you order expensive stuff like lobsters. A lunch with around 5 dishes with a variety of meat, vegetables and beancurd for 6 adults came up to about RM 150+

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatLip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tiger prawns”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Didnt order the lobster. 2 huge tiger prawns, 1 fried squid, 1 vegetable, small fried rice, 2 white rice and 2 juice. Total bill came to RM135.
Food tastes OK, probably worth it for the tiger prawn as it had more meat compared to the lobster (I guess).
Just give it a try since it is ranked 3rd in TA.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabbbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fresh seafood & reasonable $$”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have lobster, soft shell crab, scallop, and oyster omelet and 2 juice. The seafood was state the price (small, medium, large portion) for you reference. The waiter also nice to explain and the food serve faster.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiangLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing