We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blacklisted”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Tomato

Red Tomato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Red Tomato is a European style restaurant that brings Mediterranean Cuisine in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Originally a small cafe in Langkawi, Red Tomato has grown and developed into the loved restaurant we know it as now. It doesn’t stop there though, we are excited to say as we are also opening in Kuala Lumpur. Try our delicious pizza, pasta or grill dishes that can also be served as gluten free options; we also have some vegetarian dishes to cater for those who choose plant based diets. We hope everyone will be able to enjoy a meal here at Red Tomato as afterall it's where travellers and friends meet and eat...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blacklisted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The food was so-so yet the service was so terrible. I wont pay that much for this kind of service.. It takes forever for the food to be served. Waitress & Waiter need to be trained again. I wouldn't recommend my friends and swear will never be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nieniewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    505
    224
    57
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tawau Division, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so so...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

i never though to come into this restaurant until my wife recommend it as she hear from some forum mentioned that the pizza was nice... here is the truth, pizza wasnt that fantastic, pasta with carbonara sauce is great but portion too small, at the end of the day, it is not cost effective...that what i can comment.

well, i just can comfort myself for saying that the environment is quite romantic, i pay for it...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zhangzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Feeling hot & hungry, we stumbled into this place as it had a cooling ambiance. Relaxing quirky atmosphere, great food & friendly efficient staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hellz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Langkawi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

If your visiting Langkawi anytime soon and you like food and wonderful staff, give the Red Tomato a go! We ended up eating here at least once a day (adventurous I know!) and it was worth every second! The staff are absolutely lovely, really welcoming and friendly. A great atmosphere, even though its on the high street it really doesn't feel so. And of course the food, was exceptional! I must have tried everything on the menu and thoroughly enjoyed each and every meal. The breakfasts, lunches and dinners were all beautiful! 110%
Bon apetit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bomba1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Put this on your list as a place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best pizza I had while in Langkawi. Super nice and friendly staff. Good location and a reasonable amount of food to select from. It also looks like they make their own pasta. We went a few times due to the good food and the great staff. This should be rated higher on TA as it really is a excellent restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzzieMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tomato also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Red Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing