We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riders Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Zenz Hotel(Kulai)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
$32
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro+ Hotel(Skudai)
$19
$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pulai Springs Resort(Johor Bahru)
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
39
40
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
40
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingjungle trailbeef rendangbusy city lifemany choicesquick weekendcoffee or teaamazing weekendfamily holidayhorsesagnespackagestablesingaporecampaccommodationcarrots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Weekend in Riders Lodge was just amazing rest out of Singapore. The stuff was really friendly and nice. The atmosphere had this lovely countryside spirit and home made food was just delicious - thank you Agnes for your extraordinary desserts! Horse riding was nice surprise - you really need to work with the horses which makes you learn how to ride properly! Rooms were comfortable, clean and had nice view to stables. Plus you can be nicely surprised by a cat mewing in front of your doors for a little rub! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are so thankful you took the time to comment on your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again soon.

And try to keep you riding up as you both did so well in your training.

Of course Agnes will have a special dessert ready for you next visit.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very peaceful place, although the weekend we went there were lots of kids around (scouts weekend). The BBQ diner is the best of the best, the service is great, people are happy to help you with any question or special request. Our son was able to ride a pony, and I had a good first-time horse-riding lesson with a great teacher! I would definitely recommend this place, for all horses lovers, but also as a great escape for the weekend from Singapore. Their driver service is punctual and reliable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to mention our Horse Riding Resort. We appreciate your comments and are so happy your enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great place to spend a few days and relax with the family. The owners are super nice and very helpful. The food is excellent. The team is professional and nice. The house is beautiful. And the horses are just fabulous. We would be back often if the room rates were slightly more affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredgiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sennett T, Manager at Riders Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments and we are so glad you had a great time, loved the food and our staff and horse instructors and the horses.

We try hard to give quality and value to all our guests.

We want to see you again soon

For readers who have not been to Riders Lodge before, normally our Fullboard rate fo 2 adults and 2 small children in a room is

RM398++ per adult and up to 2 children are normally free in the room if under 8.
If you need an additional room we offer a 15% discount on the extra room.

So our basic full board rate is only RM398++ or S$158++ or Euro89++ per adult and includes
- 1 nights accommodation
- Breakfast, and Lunch and Dinner (we have great food in Agnes Cafe)
- and a 10% discount on all riding for the family.

And we have other selected riding packages and camps to choose from weekdays and weekends.

We hope to see you all soon at Riders Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

You arrive at Riders Lodge and you think you are at an American style ranch, with the white railings and imposing house. You are instantly given a very warm welcome by Joel, Franco and the team. It feels like a home from home, with a really relaxed atmosphere, and as a new guest I was made to feel very welcome.

I had come as a weekend getaway from Singapore and to enjoy sometime out on horse. I am a good rider, but they took a no no-nonense approach to ensure I was riding a horse that was well within my capability as they are so used to people overstating how well they can ride. I was half expecting this and I was rewarded the next day with a very nice horse to ride.

I was impressed by the range of horses they had; they were fit, healthy and clearly loved as each horse had a write up on its character and achievements by its stable door. I would definitely recommend to riders of all levels as there was something for everyone and definitely stay if you can to maximise the experience.

Room Tip: They all seemed like good sizes rooms. They are a bit dated, but there was a good breeze through the rooms on the Verandah. I did not get a chance to see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareBet1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend and our horses. You certainly appreciate all the hard work that goes into keeping them healthy, safe and in good sprits for our riders and guests.

And your correct, we have a range of horses for most honest levels of riding.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes for all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Spent a weekend at this place together with the kids (3 & 5 years old). Really had a great time. The hotel is run in a very pleasant and friendly way. The horses and golf facility (course not part of the hotel) are a stone throw away and all very accessible. The hotel is run by a no-nonsense horse enthousiast and his very nice interested wife. The golf course is a must do, beautifully surrounded by palm tree fields and rather challeging. The hotel rooms are basic but sufficient. The food is nice without too much thrills. We will go back to this little gem close by to Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreLock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sennett T, Owner at Riders Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews