We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
273
263
78
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
263
78
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants swimming pool kuah town welcome drink concept hotel no alcohol nice hotel roti canai nice view prayer mat seafood breakfast buffet sea view shopping mall star hotel room was spacious hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 661 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The hotel is located in the Kuah town near a mall and many shop houses.
The staff are wonderful and always greet the guest with a smile.
What we like is this hotel Muslim friendly.
Check in was fast and we are assigned to our room as what we requested.
Room is big,clean and comes with all the amenities.

One thing to mention is the staff clean our room even we did not request them to do so.
The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of food to go around.

One thing that annoying is the sound of flowing water from bathroom in the next room.Perhaps hotel could improve on the sound proofing.

It is a good hotel to stay for couples and family visiting Langkawi.
We would recommend any one to stay at Adya Hotel in Langkawi.

Room tip: Request for higher room with sea view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank suhaimieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Found all the staff to be helpful. The Hotel is clean and tidy with a beautiful view from the room. The pool is nice to have a evening swim. The breakfast dinning room is spacious with an outdoor terrace. The breakfast selection was one of the highlights with something for everyone. The hotel also has a travel desk where you can rent a car for 100 ringgit per day to see the whole island.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank greenandblue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Although rated by Agoda as 8.5 star this is possibly the worst hotel we have stayed at in all of Asia over 9 years, I am sure there are worse but on the scale we look for, terrible. Presents well however on arrival having booked non smoking they advised after we checked in and credit card processed that N. S not available that night, same story next night. Dubious tactics to say the least. Room carpet was grubby, burn mark from an iron, shower recess had mould and mildew in grouting. Room service atrocious. Breakfast although a big variety, hot food was cold and tasteless and cold food was warm. Good points, aircon worked well and room service sandwich was tasty. Oh!! And not a good location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank L4943YBpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights after spending the first part of our trip in Berjaya, we decided to come here to Kuah for a few days

We drove down here very straight forward around 25mins from the airport/berjaya and free parking available too

As we signed in we were offered a nice fresh ice cold towel to freshen ourselves plus a nice lovely welcome drink whilst our room was getting ready, we arrived a bit early so did not mind waiting around

Room:
We got a lovely sea facing hotel beautiful - Kettle/ Fridge/Soap/Shampoo and basic stuff all provided. They even provide Quran and Prayer mat which was great
Room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was that we left on the door handle for room to be cleaned but it never got cleaned instead when we got there the sign was changed to "Do not disturb" for some reason, but we were there for 2 days so it was not too much of a big deal

Breakfast:
Selection was lovely! Featured Egg Station, Paratha, Bread, Croissants (FRESH!!) Lovely Juices, Malaysian cuisine (Noodles, curry etc) and also chinese food too, Salad Bar, Fruit Bar, tea/coffee and more plenty to keep you going for a day!

Hotel Facilities:
Beautiful modern looking hotel which was clean, they have swimming pool and Gym faciilities (the swimming pool has a lovely view)
There is also a prayer room on the second floor which was great and the Adhan (Call to prayer) is made in the lobby during each prayer time which was amazing along with Quran being played at certain times.

It is a Muslim friendly hotel, food all halal and no alcohol served, if you are a muslim then this hotel is ideal for you

Surroundings:
Hotel is located in a busy main road junction, walk few mins there is a small shopping mall (Try Marry Brown) if you are stuck for choices we went there twice lovely food and also there is a nice supermarket on the ground floor which you can buy snacks, KFC is just up the road so plenty of food stores available within a few mins walk

I would recommend this hotel and definitely come back here again!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whoimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel and breakfast here had a great choice, loved having rice dishes in the morning, not used to it. Fresh croissants daily. Staff were great, always with a smile. Superior room had a great view of the sea and the town and the nighttime lightning display out at sea was something else to admire. Good location close to amenities including local restaurants and also pizza hut and KFC at cheap prices. Only downside is the junction near this hotel, bit of a nightmare to cross to the shops. There's a car rental place close to the hotel and I'd recommend renting as taxis aren't that cheap here compared to KL, plus you get to see much more of this beautiful island. Rental is cheap and so is petrol. If you need anything, just ask the helpful staff at the hotel. You can't go wrong.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ismail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews