We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
278
270
82
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
270
82
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants swimming pool welcome drink kuah town no alcohol nice hotel seafood roti canai prayer mat nice view shopping mall breakfast buffet sea view star hotel room was spacious duty manager hotel located
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 680 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016

I love this hotel, the cleanliness, the facilities, it is a new hotel.
They have a separate gender as well as common area pool. Which was excellent.

They have gyms and conference room etc.
Breakfast selection was great with lots of choices.
Day tour packages provided are flexible and great!

Do take note of your dressings while within the hotel vicinity, as it is a strict muslim culture hotel.
Walkable distance to their shopping mall.
I love their room service as well!

Room tip: ask for room with view
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhebsbelLye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdyaLangkawi, Public Relations Manager at Adya Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear PhebsbelLye,

Warmest greetings from Adya Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel recently.

We always strive to provide the best level of product, facilities and yet warm service from all of our staff, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating and I shall share with the rest of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Utami Fajar Sari
for Adya Hotel Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

This is an Islamic themed hotel in Kuah Town. 28MYR from the airport. We stayed over night as it is close to Kuah jetty. It's location leads me to believe that most travellers taking a morning ferry from Kuah Jetty might stay here. There are plenty of taxis outside in the morning for the airport or jetty. It's a fairly new hotel and was absolutely fine. Staff were very friendly, room was new and tasteful, and we had a cute little balcony over looking the pool and section of town. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. The pool closes at 7 so you need to be quick if you arrive in the afternoon. The breakfast is nice with a reasonable selection. It seems like early days for this hotel but we would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdyaLangkawi, Public Relations Manager at Adya Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Joe S,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Adya Hotel Langkawi.

We appreciate your kind comments, especially about our staff friendliness and our hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adya Hotel Langkawi in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Utami Fajar Sari
for Adya Hotel Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

New hotel located at Kuah city with very nice view from the hotel. Room is clean, tidy and with everything you needed included good wifi, There is a very nice pool on the 2/F with beautiful view of the city and the ocean.

Breakfast buffet is very nice with good variety of good. A Must stay at Kuah City

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank AlvinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utamifs, Public Relations Manager at Adya Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear AlvinHongKong,

Warmest greetings from Adya Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for spending your time writing your review at our Tripadvisor page. We are so grateful to know that your recent stay was a pleasant one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks and regards,


Utami Fajar Sari
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in this Islamic themed hotel. The room is clean and quite big, the bathroom is pretty modern.
The breakfast is good, serving Asian food and also western typical breakfast.

Helpful English speaking staffs.

Room tip: Pick the one facing to the swimming pool
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohasoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utamifs, Public Relations Manager at Adya Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear yohasoy,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and had a great experience with us. It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service levels received.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Adya Hotel Langkawi and create more positive and memorable experience on your next visit.

Best regards,


Utami Fajar Sari
for Adya Hotel Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Nice hotel to stay especially for muslim, got kiblat direction & prayer mat. Spacious room and cleaned. Breakfast average, not variety and not worth it with 4 star ranking but the roti canai is very delicious. The room rate a bit pricy...

Room tip: Lower floor a bit noisy from the road users.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesharudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdyaLangkawi, Public Relations Manager at Adya Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear Suesharudin,

Warmest greetings from Adya Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for spending your time writing feedback at our Tripadvisor page, we are so glad that your recent stay was a pleasant and memorable one. Adya Hotel Langkawi with its concept of Islamic Friendly Hospitality, we prioritize to provide the most comfort for the muslim travelers and we also welcome non muslim travelers to craft the unforgettable experience whenever staying at our hotel.

We acknowledged your comment with regards to our buffet breakfast and we are looking at for improvement to meet our guests satisfactions.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Utami Fajar Sari
for Adya Hotel Langkawi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews