We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
3
4
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

Have to say the staff on reception weren't very helpful and seemed bored. The room itself was comfortable and clean, walls not very thick and you can hear people walking up and down all night and chatting. Not great if you're looking for a good nights sleep

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is NOT up to mark even as a budget hotel. The Chinese male receptionist is not spontaneous to handle enquiry. He would even stare at his guest. The door is very hard to unlock and open. There is no lift so one will need to ask the staff for help to carry the luggage. The label for hot and cold water is wrongly labelled. Finally, the bedsheet does not has a fresh laundry smell therefore the hygiene is very questionable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two days and came back for one more. 60 MYR per night for an room to european standards !

Great shower, clean room and superb bed. You can also book a lot of trips from here, rent a motorbike (35 MYR) or rent a car (50-60 MYR).

Next to the hotel is the food market. And it is 20 min to Cenang, a Nice trip by motorbike.

Love to come back.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank T-Heinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Location is good.but service is bad.Asked for two taxis for airport transfer as we have 8 of us but they asked us to squeeze into one Toyota Avanza.
They didn't really clean our room everyday and I had to go down to the counter to ask for new towels.They didn't even clean our room yet They said they've 'ticked' the list? Bad excuse.
I requested for airport transfer and the transport was bad and we ended up paying extra cause we checked in late.Bad service.
Wifi cannot even work in lobby or in the room.
Hotel was quite clean tho there's night market nearby.
The car rental was more expensive than what they said earlier.Not honest.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KerrynLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

As titled, the rooms is very clean and new. The hotel located in downtown, Kuah (Jetty), instead of crowned beach area (Pantai Cenang etc). However accessibility to other attractive points are doubtlessly easy by car.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Penang_CHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews