We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel for very little money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel for very little money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

The hotel is situated by the sea, and despite that it has no beach here is wonderfully located and looks like a giant castle. By the sea is the pool and bar, where during the finals in South Africa soccer fans watched the matches on the big screen. Rooms clean and functional. Breakfast buffet - a large selection, but not all tasty. Internet wifi free, but only available in the reception area. Air conditioning works only in the rooms. After all a great hotel for little money

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank poltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    162
    164
    96
    123
See reviews for
167
164
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
penang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

stayed in a room recently being refurbished. toilet new and clean. housekeeping services - good. swimming pool for children - could be better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asyraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

Having arrived on short notice in Langkawi, I could not get a room on Pantai Cenang, and one of the locals recommended this hotel - and actually told me it's normally a hotel of last resort!!

The hotel is near to the town of Kuah, which is not known for its beaches. Anyway, once you get past the blocks of abandoned buildings, it's not too bad. They gave me a clean, comfortable room, with cold air conditioning and an LCD TV, facing the swimming pool and sea. The scenery looked great if you can overlook the stagnant water on the other side of the hotel and the dilapidated buildings surrounding it.

The sea at the resort is not worth swimming in, so if you are in Langkawi for some beach and sun, it would be better to stay at another resort on another part of the island.

Breakfast was simple - nasi lemak, some beans, eggs and toast, with the normal coffee etc.

There was free Wifi available at the lobby area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyMatter_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldives
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Bella Vista, in Langkawi, Malaysia for nearly a month in late 2009 in one of their two bedroom apartments while fulfilling a local work contract. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! There is a serious security issue. I had a brand new laptop and case stole from my room by Housekeeping personnel, which was proved in a follow-up investigation. I was promised my losses would be reimbursed. In addition, I was promised that the 10 final days of my stay would not be charged to my credit card until the issue had been resolved. Not only did I never receive reimbursement for the loss, but I was charged in full for the stay to my credit card which the hotel had on file- without my consent or knowledge. In addition to the security problem, The Bella Vista is falling apart. The rooms are 2 star at best. Paint is flaking off the walls; water from the faucets is brown in color; the AC units are in need of constant repair; the furniture in the room is outdated and falling apart; the ancient TV’s barely receive three channels, the “included” breakfast is a disgusting mix of shocking nearly inedible low-quality processed items. There is nothing “good” about the “Bella Vista”!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailing_Expedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Joondalup, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

After reading previous reviews about this hotel, it was with some trepidation we (2 couples) booked for 3 nights of our 12 night stay in Langkawi. We checked in with no problems & were shown to our interconnecting seaview rooms which were reasonably clean & appeared to have been recently refurbished. 1st thing we checked for was bed bugs & found mattresses looked brand new. Staff were friendly & helpful whenever we asked for assistance. We were happy to book & stay for a further 7 nights. Buffet breakfast was average & food at the restaurant was ok but not great. Restaurant & bar staff were also friendly & helpful. Surrounding area is very run down, but we hired a car through the tour company in the lobby, so were able to do our own sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyandbarb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

Bella Vista is in a great location, the rooms are tired and the air-con needs to be updated.
The rooms and sheets are cleaned and changed everyday. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, i ate all the local dishes every day and they were very nice and cheap,in fact they were great. You would indeed pay $500 a night in any other country for the location.
It is a value Hotel in a wonderful location and a 8 ringgit Taxi ride away from the town center.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Was there for 4 nights and was pleasantly surprised.The hotel is clean and breakfast very good.The staff were helpfull and the only downside is the location is not great.Just around the corner is a stagnant river and scruffy dwellings ,but we hired a car and used the time here to tour the island.walking distance to some local restuarants and although they looked tacky the food was excellent.
I feel some reviews have been way too harsh on this hotel and i would reccomend it without question but be aware of location.Not ideal for a whole holiday or to lie on beach all day.Cheap and clean with no problems..

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimbo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing