We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A only if nothing else is available hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Poor breakfast buffet with only light white bread, terrible coffee, and croissants. Bad cleanliness and old towels in the room. No WiFi in hotelroom, old dirty and slow elevators. Friendly staff!!! :-)
The pictures lies when it looks like there is a beach, it is NOT any beach beside the hotel. SPA is definetly not a part of the hotel and not predictable when it comes to resevations. Do not trust that your appointment will be fulfilled.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 701 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Things that you may have to consider, if good forbid you need to stay -
1. wifi only in lobby - ridiculous
2. Soap dish in shower area broke the first day - caused by the weight of 1 bar
3. TV channels bad transmission - nothing works
4. Queen bed was asked and they provide 2 bed joined together
5. We forgot toothpaste, when asked they said we have no toothpaste
6. Towels are bad - worn and torn
7. Room so compact and tight, can hardly move
8. Beds though look clean are itchy for some weird reason

And guess what's the worse - I'm stuck here for another few days. Non refundable.

SUCKSSSSS!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Its a very old property in a good location. The hotel has 2 buildings - 1 Main wing and 1 New Wing with Studio rooms. The main hotel wing has very small, claustrophobic and dirty rooms. The pool side is okay, nothing great as promoted by photographs by the hotel. The rooms in the new building being Studio Premier and Studio Deluxe are better rooms with Zero View from these rooms though. Very average, just doable with breakfast spread, neither is the in room dining attractive. A not recommended property if looking for a clean and relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Not recommended for people looking for clean and tidy rooms and a relaxed stay. Not Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AgarwalYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The worst thing about this hotel is it's location, avoid staying in Kuah town if you don't plan on renting a car or motorbike.

The front desk counter was short of manpower and there was only ONE guy attending to all the customers so obviously this person made mistakes. Our room card did not work the first time and the safe was locked. The cleanliness of the room was debatable. We found hairs on the floor and bed. On the second day of our stay, they ran out of shower gel and gave us 2 bottles of shampoo to compensate (?!). At night, when we asked for room service, the guy on the phone sounded as if he was half awake and he didnt take our order correctly. When the food arrived, we tried to tell him the correct dish that we wanted but to no avail because he didnt understand english. Which was actually the case for most of the staff.

On the following day we realized that the room service foods was still not collected which explains why we could see cockroaches roaming the corridors.

Oh and the remote control of the tv didn't have any batteries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I booked this room after reading all the negative reviews because it was one of only a few hotels that met our criteria (free breakfast, safe in the room). I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived early and was allowed to check in. Upon arriving at our room the key card reader did not work. The reception immediately sent someone to fix it. Once we got into the room, the safe was already locked. Reception immediately sent someone to reset the safe. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had a couch, desk, kettle with tea/coffee facilities, iron and ironing board, TV. There was also a small balcony that opened up onto the stream at the back of the hotel. Bella Vista is a beautiful hotel that looks like a castle from a fairy tale. It has a kids swimming pool and a large swimming pool for adults. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is offered at the terrace with a view of the ocean. The variety for breakfast is the normal breakfast spread in Asian countries and included conjee (Chinese rice porridge), French toast, Macon, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, juice. The only negative thing about the hotel is the location - although quite central it is far from any nice beaches. Taking a taxi from the pier to the hotel was only RM10.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of a small river. Sea views are available upon request and at an additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabihah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Sm_planning,

Thanks for your kind review of our resort. The team and I are happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back in the future.

Sincerely,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Probably one of the good resorts in Langkawi..We stayed in an apartment for 4 people and had a pleasant experience..The rooms were comfortable, well spaced and had all the basic services/items which we required. We didn't have any problems during our stay over there..

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 555Rammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear 555Rammy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was staying in room 316 and for 2 days Cockroaches roamed in the toilets...my advice, just don't stay in this hotel..its pathetic...the rooms are poorly maintained and Cockroaches...just Cockroaches. ..I killed one for first day, another one appeared the next day..wtf man..room 316..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamezlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear jameziee,

Please accept my sincere apologizes to give you a bad experience during your stay. I will personally look into it. The issue you brought up have been discussed with department concern and will hopefully not recur in the future.

Sincerely,
Zack,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
556 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#36 of 106 in Langkawi
270 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
7.9 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range: $35 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing