We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel looks amazing from the outside but really needs a good revamp inside. Rooms are hotel and apartment based, the later to be avoided like the plague. Hotel has its own swimming pool with a life guard always there which is useful if travelling with kids. Staff were very king and friendly, though entering and leaving the hotel premises can get awkward.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuhammadDudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear SirFunckyness,

Thank you for sparing your time to write us review. We are pleased that you are happy with our staff services. However we do take your comments seriously and will take every effort to improve every aspect of the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 652 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had to find a hotel for two night and saw this from the boat we had been staying on. TA reviews were mixed so we visited before booking. We were shown a pool/ocean facing standard room. The rack rate was 200RM but were told that online would be cheaper! True, it was only about 140RM and that inc breakfast. Gardens and setting of the restaurant are lovely and a large clean pool too. It is not the ritz but better than many we have seen for dearer.
Word of caution when booking online. There are 2 bella vistas in langkawi, this and one near cenang (which is in the middle of nowhere). Make sure you get the right one.

Room Tip: Pool/ocean view is a must otherwise you are facing the road and shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DcdpPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear DcdpPerth,

Thank you for your valuable review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When i booked this hotel I was expecting half expecting it to be a nice place ! after reading all these negative reviews ! Surprisingly, the hotel turned out to be a good one ! It may sound weird in the context of previous reviews that I found the room clean, hotel staffs are very friendly. Their breakfast is average. I liked their bar. Their pool is also nice and clean. I liked the view from the hotel. The hotel itself is old fashioned and pretty ancient ! When renting a car and driving is the only means of transport over there, I guess its a great place for the money we paid !

Room Tip: Get the Sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Adnan K,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are indeed delighted to learn of your positive stay experience. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate all our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Family room have very low pressure water supply will difficult people who stay in duplex suite.As per maintenace team this is all the while like that. hotel management required some action rather than just listern and ignored.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Arban,

Thank you for giving us your constructive feedback. Please accept my sincere apologizes for any dissatisfaction during your stay. I would personal look into this matter and improve it accordingly.

We welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in this place for four nights last january 2013 , It was the worst place i ever stayed in , every thing was bad the rooms , bathrooms ,restaurant ,clealiess , stuff , the beach and the location it self is near the the sewerage .
It is bad place to stay in . I will never ever stay in this place any more , and i do not recommend it for any one

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aljabri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear aljabri2013,

Thank you for your valued feedback. I sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction and the points thoughtfully highlighted will be reviewed with the respective heads of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

We hope to welcome you back again with a more positive stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night. I felt I walk inside a castle. Room is small for deluxe room and the rest room is ok. Breakfast is muslim style. It is not delicious. The swimming pool located near the sea. This hotel is not closed to the beach. The seafood restaurant in front of the hotel is good. Look fresh !!! Don't miss to shoping at duty free shop.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benzwinwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear benzwinwin,

Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. We would like to inform you that we do serve Western style foods like beef bacon, sausages, croissant, plain porridge and yogurt as well. I do sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction and the points thoughtfully highlighted, particularly on food and our F&B Outlet will be reviewed with the respective head of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

We hope another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel...staff were great... Had a great time with Zai and Ku who worked there and would recommend this hotel to anyone... No reason to hesitate..
Zai is great man and will help anyone experiencing problems.. His knowledge of the island is great..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uzair786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Uzair786,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are indeed delighted to learn of your positive stay experience. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate all our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
541 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
7.9 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range: $39 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing