We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I can't really recall where we got our deal on this hotel from. Could be either one of groupon or mydeal or livingsocial.

Here goes;

Upside: Building design | New paints | Ample parking lots | Cleanliness | Green surroundings | Sea view from common lobby | Swimming pool for adult and kids - my girls loved them! | Breakfast | Located in Kuah - no hassle going for shopping | Close to amenities & foodstalls | Quick response from staff | Helpful staff | Connecting room

Downside
Mosquito at lobby area | Small & no ventilation in elevator | Didn't get the sea view rooms even when we paid in full & asked for it months back. They can only decide the room upon check in. (Perhaps that was the treatment for those who purchased online at discounted rate?) | Late cooling AC - first day only, they took care of it immediately | Pool attendant was too rigid - poor ladies who didn't get to dip in with their partners/family members. Deng, this is not the Olympics bro.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamarol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    161
    164
    96
    123
See reviews for
167
163
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I would not say that it's a great hotel; however, it does give you value for money,as it is quiet away from chaos of the main city. However the rooms and hotel property is very clean and been designed quiet nicely. The most best thing is the sea view from the hotel and it does add some star value to the property. Nothing great about the food, but never mind, you have plenty options outside the hotel. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Kajrolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Bella Vista Waterfront. I am pleased that you were overall pleased with your stay with us. However we do take your comments seriously and will strive to improve the quality of our food.

Hoping to see you again at the Bella Vista soon.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had booked a Duplex suite for a family of 4 and the suite allotted first was of great view but did not have functional aircons. Then we were allowed a change of room. The hotel is very good from outside and the location is superb. Found the service also reasonably good. However feel that they need to do an audit of all rooms and ensure all things(Air con remote) are in place. Breakfast menu was good though not much variety change on a daily basis.
The big problem i felt was there was no maintenance staff. In case of any problem, the staff will promise to send maintenance people o fix ot water and they never turn up.
On interesting thing happened was we had left the placard "Clean up my room" on one day and when we returned in the evening we noticed that the placard had changed to "Pls do not disturb". The room was not cleaned. Not sure ho did it. However when we called we were told that the maid leaves at 4 PM and the room cannot be cleaned post 4 PM. Though they offered to give us water bottles, tea sachets, etc

Overall pleasant stay but needs the hotel to be maintained well.

Room Tip: Select room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We reached at hotel around 1 PM and they said there is no deluxe room available. They requested us to wait till 3 PM. We said if we are going to wait then you will have give us some good deal. At exactly 3 PM we got sms from them stating that we have got a room and with sea view.
Room is quite spacious and view from view was amazing. There is no fan in room, but AC works good. Pool is nice and we enjoyed our breakfast every morning. Although breakfast menu is same every day but you have many options to choose.
There are many Malay and Chinese restaurants around and KFC and Marry brown is just 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. Great thing is Langkawi Paradise mall is very near by.

Room Tip: We stayed at room number 426
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

After 2 nights in Aseania, we booked a room here for a change of scenery. We prefered this place as its more modern compared to Aseania (although a bit more expensive and I was using a LivingSocial voucher)

Pros
1) Clean & Chic
Toilet is spacious in terms of shower area but the toilet might get wet. Modern interior. Smaller room compared in Aseania but felt cozier here.

2) Cable TV

3) Overlooking sea-view was breath taking :)

4) Breakfast by the sea. Selection was okay when they have local dishes served. Better than Aseania >_<

5) Lotsa parking

6) Room service food was actually cheaper than the one in Aseania. Lol. Wanted to order but didn't had the time.

Cons
1) No WIFI in room

2) No place to hang clothes outside. The balcony, we think, was not supposed to open but the screw was loose and we ended hanging our clothes there. The bathroom had a wire to hang but cloths couldnt dry in time.

3) Noisy.
As our room was the 1st room after the lift, we could hear people walking outside, especially in the morning. :(

4) We requested for a king/queen sized bed but to find out they combined 2 single bed to 1. Weird. No extra pillows.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sphinx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and I would like to thank you as well for staying with us. We are now undergoing a phase by phase remodeling of our hotel rooms and we value all the comments we get from our guest.

We are surely adding WIFI to all our rooms in the near future. As for the King size bed, we only have a limited number in the hotel. I am so sorry that you were not able to get one during your visit.

Once again on behalf of all of us at the Bella Vista Waterfront, I thank you for your support and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

After 2 nights in Aseania, we booked a room here for a change of scenery. We prefered this place as its more modern compared to Aseania (although a bit more expensive and I was using a livingsocial voucher)

Pros
1) Clean & Chic
Toilet is spacious in terms of shower area but the toilet might get wet. Modern interior. Smaller room compared in Aseania but felt cozier here.

2) Cable TV

3) Overlooking sea-view was breath taking :)

4) Breakfast by the sea. Selection was okay when they have local dishes served. Better than Aseania >_<

5) Lotsa parking

6) Room service food was actually cheaper than the one in Aseania. Lol. Wanted to order but didn't had the time.

Cons
1) No WIFI in room

2) No place to hang clothes outside. The balcony, we think, was not supposed to open but the screw was loose and we ended hanging our clothes there. The bathroom had a wire to hang but cloths couldnt dry in time.

3) Noisy.
As our room was the 1st room after the lift, we could hear people walking outside, especially in the morning. :(

4) We requested for a king/queen sized bed but to find out they combined 2 single bed to 1. Weird. No extra pillows.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sphinx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Langkawi is a legendary island with interesting places to visit. No matter how many times we come to visit it, we would always feel it is worth coming again. We could go by ferry or fly to the island. This time the 4 of us flew to lsngkawi as my hubby intend to bring me n his parents to bella vista so that we could attend his best friend's wedding. The hotel has a magnificent outlook of the English Tudor Castle fronting the sea. How awesome! There are family apartment rooms but after reading the reviews and recommendations we booked for 2 deluxe rooms and it was a worthy effort because the rooms have been recently renovated. Modern and clean...with the seaview. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the pool is situated at the seafront amidst the landscaped gardens. We had a lovely time exploring the surroundings and had sumptous meals for dinner at the nearby restaurant outside the gate. The hotel breakfast buffet serves homely food as well with choices of local and western. The location is great as we could easily drive to Kuah town for shopping and sightseeing to "dataran lang" that situates a flying eagle statue to signify the island's historic name and a few other attractions there. It's also quite easy to drive to other parts of the island with a good map in hand. As always...there is so much to do while we were there. This time it is uniquely memorable when we attended the classic traditional wedding were the locals cooked the meal themselves and as the groom us a dignified film director, we get to meet some popular filmstars as well. The beautiful part is when we had a chance to also visit mami's relative whom has resided there with his wife and kids. He showed us his collection of old black n white photos and I get to see the pictures of many elderly relatives whom I never get the chance to meet as well as the ones during their younger days. We also had a lovely time hunting fot gamat products, enjoying the oriental village attractions, from chenang beach and tanjung Rhu's coconut drinks to the hunt for the best "langkawi laksa" a local dish everyone must try. The one we found on the way back to the airport was awesome. Other place could be the stalls you encounter along the road near the paddy field. Very authentic taste of the northern malaysian rice noodle in thick fish gravy...healthy style cooking with fresh ingredients. We didn't have time to visit the underwaterworld, kota mahsuri and other great places or to try out the spa in the hotel as time is short for a 3days 2 nites visit that has a special purpose of rejoicing moments of "silaturrahim" with family and friends. Before we knew it, it's already time to fly home. That longing feeling for Langkawi will call us back for more visits next time. We love to try out other residents it could offer on other oarts of the island for different experiences. Bella vista is uniquely designed for family stays as well as business travellers. Till then...Asta la vista...memorable bella vista.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noraliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon at either one of our properties in Langkawi.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing