We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel. Nice view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kuah
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel during Chinease New Year for 4 days 3 nights with my family. Checking in was a bit disorganised but overall nice and polite staffs. Altough it is a new hotel, the view are very nice and a lot can be improved to attract more tourist. If you wanna book a room, ask for a seaview room, otherwise u will be disappointed. The rooms was nice and cozy. Will definitely come again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Rizuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 414 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Dayang Bay Serviced Apartments as we wanted to be close to the ferry terminal the following day (this place is 10 minute drive away). Hotel is new but very mediocre. Decoration in the Reception area are rather OTT with plastic palm trees and fake flowers. The room we stayed in overlooked the pool, to be fair it was clean and the bed was comfortable. But the details like the tiles in the bathroom still having grout on them let the place down. The pool is a good size and has a kiddies pool along side, which looked great for people with families. Breakfast was better than expected following the reviews we had read. The staff were great and extremely helpful particularly Faris who organised our ferry tickets and arrange a pickup from the hotel for us. This place is ok for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room with seaview, rooms at back overlook wasteland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

There are few: - Upon reservation with Agoda or checked with hotel do not inform clear regard the room description, as the room I booked was 2 bedroom suite and the information I had received from both sides [Agoda & Resort] the room with 2 bed room however when I check in the room, the room actually is one Studios with one Deluxe [For one set 2 bedroom suite] If the room is connecting to each other I will not complaint it! But not! Room only side by side while the price was paid is greater than you booked separately!! - After 3 days payment done via Agoda call the resort to check the reservation they said no reservation be found!! As the Staff - Intan mentioned their reservation team was gone home so they can't check in details. So fine I call next day and following days after the next but what been informed was reservation teams on the line ask to call back!! What kind of hospitality!! In the end, I'm frustrated therefore make call to Agoda ask the staff to assist to check but end out without any replied email from Resort!! Until I had made the call to check with resort the lucky thing is I get the reservation team to confirm my reservations. - Regard the Internet WiFi, I understand resort was prevent the line to miss-use by none resort guest but not until everyday had to approach counter to get the new set login ID and password!! - Will you believe my stay for 4 days 3 nights but my keys can’t be use 2nd and 3rd day, it mean I had approach counter to renew my key everyday !! When asked the staff the mentioned system went wrong!! Fine for 1st time but 2nd times?? - One of my rooms the bathroom hot water was able to cook the egg in full cooked within 3 minutes even I turned to the cold water and closed the water heater on my third date!! Didn't inform resort as I already quite frustrated with their services!!

Room Tip: If you look a place stay without a good services from the resort here will be a good place to stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at this place due to last minute deep discounts, but it is definitely not worth the advertised price. I believe the management inflated the price only to offer discounts as a marketing gimmick.

They have a fake pool of sand, no beach. I would rate this place as 3 star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reco86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Overall, the hotel is very big and clean, perhaps because it is still new. It is near to the Langkawi Plaza or most of the local duty-free shops, and provides parking lots for the guests too. Breakfast and the facilities were okay but could have been improved better, such as swimming pool, ping pong table and pool table were provided. One advice would be not to open the balcony door for too long, as there're too many mosquitoes around ! But still the hotel staffs were friendly and really helpful, always with smiles as well. Definitely a good choice for a large group budgeted trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenfjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were staying in Langkawi at a different resort.We had planned to go on to Thailand ,but we had to alter our plans at the last minute. Fortunately, we were able to get rooms at Dayang Bay.Did'nt Know anything abot it but when we drove up we were all pleasantly surprised.
Beautiful building. Very clean Its a brand new hotel so a few things were still being finished,but it did not interfere with our stay. The staff was exteremely friendly and all spoke English. Very helpful in arrangeing an island boat trip for us.
We had breakfast furnished, some western style food it was good. Nice infinity pool. Nice chikdrens pool and play area. Beautiful view of the moutains and the bay.Quite comfortable rooms.

I feel very comfortable recommending this facility.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 47travelguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect to see such a nice hotel. It's designed to be a 4 star but now they got 3 star because some facilities not available yet.
We loved our stay though staff are not professional and lots of shortage in service.
I recommend this hotel but as it was my first visit, for the next time I prefer cenang beach area.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank rezasme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
541 reviews
1 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.5 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 105 in Langkawi
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort

Address: No 15 Persiaran Pelangi, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kuah
Price Range: $61 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort is located at the heart of Kuah Town and with facilities for children ad family. It consists of 285 rooms various from Deluxe rooms (twin bedded with attached bathroom) and Studio Suites (comes with living room, kitchenette, dining room, balcony, 1 master bedroom with King bed, 2 bathrooms), sea view and normal view. Shopping center, F & B outlets and local arts and crafts are within 10 min away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing