We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Akasia Hotel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langkawi Chalet(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
14
17
20
20
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
17
20
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuah townjetty pointeasy accessstrategic locationbuffet breakfastrenovationcenang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 97 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The superior room is comfortable, spacious with good bed and bathroom. But the hotel need major maintenance, there were some weird smells in this hotel. Staffs are helpful, and friendly although we had problem communicating in English with one staff (can't recall his name). Walking distance to Jetty and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Well priced room close to the jetty but not really near any touristy things or resturants. Room was very basic but clean. Breakfast was confusing, but we ended up with some edibile stuff in front of us that we didn't order but did the job. IS right next to a mosque which pumps out prayers at early hours in the morning and at night. Was woken by blasting PINK music one morning (6am). We went down to reception to complain and I think they had no idea that the speakers at their reception are the same as up in the hallways of the rooms. Would try to stay in Pantai Cenang next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MishyMoo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent 2 nights here with a couple of college friends. Place needs some maintenece and the rooms are really compact, but i guess thats what you get for $40. Didn't get a chance to hav their breakfast cause it was all finished by the time i got there. It's a gud bargain though compared to the other places around the same area... but we hooked up with some friends who were staying in small rooms by some beach and they were paying barely $20 a night, and these rooms were equipped with almost everything you needed.. hot water, kingsized beds and air con, and they were right at the beach. But probably not the place to be when a tsunami hits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

a family trip of 16 person including children.
location is very near the jetty - ok.
however we waited long hours for the check-in, we were told the room services was slow. finally check-in by 3.30pm. the room is a bit small n not in good condition, no carpet, still wet due to just finished cleaning (but not so clean), no carpet flooring, small fridge with nothing inside. bathroom water heater was slow, mirror dirty.
breakfast provided, but i prefer eating out.
will not come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arkeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I'm in company trip. Once stepped into it, it's creepy to me. But it's company booking, I just tried to fit myself. When I entered the room, I don't have the feeling to stay any longer. The washroom made it even worse with the dirtiness. The bed is not in good shape as if it has run out of spring.
Do not give a hope, as there is no hope in this hotel.
A big number of us immediately left for a hotel nearby for a two-night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyuchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews