We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveler rating
216
580
241
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
580
241
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shopsnight markettaxi standkuah townthe executive loungevalue for moneyhill vieweagle squarehotel is locatedcomfortable stayconvenient locationcenang beachmini barwalking distancesea view roomswimming poolmangrove tour
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we all had the worst night sleep out of our whole holiday! The beds are rock hard - giving us aches when we woke up. The rooms have terrible sound proof meaning that we could here every vechile that past by. There was a family with kids screaming in the hallway at midnight.

The surrounding area is full of litter and is not looked after. The entrance to the hotel was alright however the staff all had us welcoming looks. It took a long time to check in and when we finally did we got the rooms and they were nice and clean! That evening we were all tired so we ordered room service - this was at around 7pm. An hour later we called up to see what was taking so long and the man said that that there was a problem and they have only just started cooking our order. They said it would take another 45 Minutes. Luckily there is a nice chicken take away down the street called chicking which was really tasty! Breakfast was not tasty and the juices are all watered down. Luckily there was some well know branded cereal that tasted normal.

The pool needs more sun chairs. The gym needs much better air conditioning as my brother almost fainted in there! The cleaners came while we were asleep meaning that when they rang the door bell they woke us up even though we had do not disturb on the door! One of the security people kept on staring at me and this made me very uncomfortable! Pillows are comfy but could do with pool towels. We were happy to finally get to our next hotel and will never come back to the bay view!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank EAB_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana_Admin, Administration at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel!

Your comments had been taken note of and improvements are being looked into.

I wished you had a better experience as we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

I can assure you that we do our best to give our guests a great hotel experience, to which many of our guests have grown so fond of.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Very average hotel, wouldn't stay again. Didn't feel very inviting, a lot of guests like to 'stare', knowing we were foreigners and it just didn't give off a very nice vibe. We checked out and stayed at Berjaya instead, much nicer and welcoming for foreigners

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank loutrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana_Admin, Aministrator at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear loutrinh,

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel!

I wished you had a better experience as we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I assure you that we do our best to give our guests a great hotel experience, to which many of our guests have grown so fond of.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Our third time we have been here, all with 3 little children. A great place to stay, near town and ample choice of good restaurant and free duty shops(walking distance). The hotel is modern and spacious. Compliment breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids. Hotel staffs are pleasant n helpful which adds to fun n joy of our holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank noramohamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana_Admin, Administrator at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear noramohamad,
Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel and the great review of our hotel!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our warm smiles, strategic location and friendly service which is our everyday policy for every one of our guests. We constantly work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience which so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We always endeavour to be sensitive to our guests’ needs and seek to meet our guests’ expectations, hoping to give them with a truly memorable – “A home away from home” experience.

It was a pleasure to have served you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel good location not far from airport. Rooms are big and clean
Good staff always helpful
Breakfast is very nice good choice of food for all tastes. Overall a good stay.
A lot shops nearby whole island is duty free shopping.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank MCTinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana_Admin, Administrator at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear MCTinya,

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel and the great review of our hotel!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our warm smiles, strategic location and friendly service which is our everyday policy for every one of our guests. We constantly work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience which so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We always endeavour to be sensitive to our guests’ needs and seek to meet our guests’ expectations, hoping to give them with a truly memorable – “A home away from home” experience.

It was a pleasure to have served you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

I stayed with my family in July 2018. The hotel is situated in the heart of the Kuah district of Lankawi and away from the noise and bustles of the sea beach. The hotel gives a beautiful view of hill side and sea side. Though I was in the hill side, I enjoyed the beautiful hills and the floating clouds. The rooms are very spacious, fitted with wide window glasses and protective curtains. For value for money this is a great place.

The breakfast lounge is spacious and with wide variety of food- English, South Indian, South East Asian and also Arabian. The occupancy as i noticed is more than 60%. The duty free shopping malls stay open late with chocolates, beer, whiskey, watches and bags. The hotel can be spotted from far while at the bay on board in a boat.
The big spacious rooms easily accommodated an extra bed for our child.
A great place to stay in Lgk. Wish to visit again some time in future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mahfuz354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana_Admin, Administrator at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear mahfuz354,

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel and the great review of our hotel!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our warm smiles, strategic location and friendly service which is our everyday policy for every one of our guests. We constantly work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience which so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We always endeavour to be sensitive to our guests’ needs and seek to meet our guests’ expectations, hoping to give them with a truly memorable – “A home away from home” experience.

It was a pleasure to have served you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews