We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
$22
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$244
$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Asia Langkawi(Kuah)(Great Value!)
$28
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$20
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Langkawi Motel(Kuah)(Great Value!)
$26
$25
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
201
563
238
55
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
563
238
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shopsnight markettaxi standkuah townvalue for moneyhill vieweagle squarehotel is locatedconvenient locationexecutive roommini barcomfortable staypantai cenangwalking distanceswimming poolsea view roombuffet breakfast is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a lovely experience. The hotel is situated in the city centre and perfect if you looking to do duty free shopping in Langkawi. The night market begins at the bottom of the hotel so the area offers a bit of night life as well. Unfortunately the hotel is a bit far from the beach but if you hire a car which was a fairly simple process this solves the problem. The hotel is a bit dated but offers large clean rooms which add to the overall charm of Langkawi. We were fortunate enough to see the Queen at the hotel as she was attending some formal occasion been held there. After speaking to the locals we were told she is particularly fond of Bayview so if you staying here keep an eye out for her!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AneesaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice hotel with sea view right in the middle of busy shopping area. everything is in walkable distance. Hotel food is excellant. Especially the chinese restaurant is par excellant. I simply loved the food served. Both front office staff and restaurant staff are very helpful and most courtious.

Room Tip: choose higher floor room on sea facing to have a wonderful view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chettiyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is located next to the shopping area of Kuah, 5 minutes walk literally. The hotel is a bit rundown including the room. The carpet looks old & worn out with brown lines here & there. The furniture had seen its best days. But the bathroom was exceptionally clean. We had to park in the open air outside the hotel as the hotel have no indoor parking bays. When we checked in, they gave us a room with 2 single beds. I had specifically booked a room with kingsize bed. When asked, the reception said I didnt specify when I booked earlier. So I asked to be transferred to another room having kingsize bed & they replied that the hotel dont have many room with that type of bed. Other than that, the service is alright. It took about 30 minutes for each of the things I requested to arrive in my room. The only memorable experience staying in this hotel is the buffet breakfast. I can say it is one of the good hotel having quite a lot of variety & with almost different buffet menu every morning during the 4 nights I stayed there.

Room Tip: Always specify what bed you want & reconfirm when you book a room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4n0n1m0u5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Located right in the middle of Langkawi's main shopping area. Just step out of the hotel and you can start your shopping, from chocolates, kitchenware, clothes and souvenirs. The room is nice, breakfast has many choices of food. One tip, if you are coming to Langkawi for holiday, make sure it is not during Malaysia's school holidays season. During these times, all prices (hotel rates, car rentals etc) go up. Check the internet for malaysia's school holidays period and avoid coming to Langkawi during these periods. Actually its okay to come during the school holidays, the place is still nice, just that prices are slightly more expensive. Another tip, in Langkawi, it is very worth while to rent a car. The island is small, easy to drive and plenty of interesting places you can go with just a short easy drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

wat to say abt this hotel,its by far one of the best hotels i hav stayed in.the staff was quite cooperative,even though the hotel was fully booked.the location was the best thing abt this hotel ,it was just 5 mins drive from jetty.the food was also good especially the buffet breakfast.my son loved the poolside.there are many shops just in front of the hotel.and a great night market too at a walking distance

Room Tip: well rooms on the fourth floor are good especially for those ppl who are fond of swimming as this floor has the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASFIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews