We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
5
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
5
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2015

It is actually called "10th Street Motel". it is located right in the heart of kuah town. It is on the same row as the taxi stand. It is on the 1st floor with 5 rooms. Small budget motel. Below is the De Lima Resto. It is run by Mr Goh who is very helpful man. He will assist you in pick up from airport, tours, renting cars all at very reasonable rates. The rooms are clean and towels are changed everyday. Surrounding are a lot of eateries and shops. If you are looking for non-frills motels which is clean and with a good location then this is the motel. You can call or email Mr Goh to get good rates.

Room tip: only 1 single room and 4 with double beds.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

The owner mr goh was so helpful when I arrived in kuah this morning. His hotel was recommended to me by a friend but this morning unfortunately he was full. He took me to another hotel to check in there instead, as well as to the diving office and bike rental place. My trip in kuah would not have been a success without him. I recommend everyone to stay at his hotel.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

The owner was very accommodating, when we arrived he upgraded out room, so immediately we were off to a good start. The room is neat and tidy, what you would expect from a budget motel, and very convenient as it is in the heart of kuah city. Also when we came back from our full day tour the owner did not hesitate to let us take a final shower even after we had checked out. This is one of the advantages of dealing with the owner direct.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonsdor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

My family and I went there in a group of 4. We arrived at night in the pouring rain and the hotel was a bit hard to find as the road was closed off due to the night market. It is actually on the same row as Public Bank. The location is great as it's close to the night market, restaurants, and duty-free shops. The only problem is parking a car would mean it has to be in the next street due to the nightly road closures.

The owner, Mr Goh, is a really nice and helpful man. He waited for us till 10 p.m before heading home. He also helped us to secure a car rental at a good rate and sent us to the jetty on our last day of stay. To other visitors, we would recommend to give him a courtesy call to let him know your arrival time.

The hotel is clean. The coffee in sachets were a bonus to our Mums. The toilet is a bit smallish. It is a walk-up to the rooms on the first floor so would not recommend it to elderly travellers or those with physical disabilities. They provided small cushioned pillows along with regular sized pillows, which felt like a nice touch. Having free wifi was also another bonus.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank alexyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the motel located at the center of Pekan Kuah (duty-free shopping area) and the room was clean and comfortable. the owner and staff also very friendly and kind. totally recommended for those who looking for budget motel.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtikaChika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews