We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
5
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
5
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2015

The owner was very accommodating, when we arrived he upgraded out room, so immediately we were off to a good start. The room is neat and tidy, what you would expect from a budget motel, and very convenient as it is in the heart of kuah city. Also when we came back from our full day tour the owner did not hesitate to let us take a final shower even after we had checked out. This is one of the advantages of dealing with the owner direct.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonsdor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

My family and I went there in a group of 4. We arrived at night in the pouring rain and the hotel was a bit hard to find as the road was closed off due to the night market. It is actually on the same row as Public Bank. The location is great as it's close to the night market, restaurants, and duty-free shops. The only problem is parking a car would mean it has to be in the next street due to the nightly road closures.

The owner, Mr Goh, is a really nice and helpful man. He waited for us till 10 p.m before heading home. He also helped us to secure a car rental at a good rate and sent us to the jetty on our last day of stay. To other visitors, we would recommend to give him a courtesy call to let him know your arrival time.

The hotel is clean. The coffee in sachets were a bonus to our Mums. The toilet is a bit smallish. It is a walk-up to the rooms on the first floor so would not recommend it to elderly travellers or those with physical disabilities. They provided small cushioned pillows along with regular sized pillows, which felt like a nice touch. Having free wifi was also another bonus.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank alexyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the motel located at the center of Pekan Kuah (duty-free shopping area) and the room was clean and comfortable. the owner and staff also very friendly and kind. totally recommended for those who looking for budget motel.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtikaChika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Warning, this motel didn't have a receptionist or reception area. You will most likely need to call the owner when you want to check in, which i found it very annoying!
I came there early , i was thinking at least to deposit my bag if i couldn't check in thus i can go on with my plan.
When i arrived there, no one was around to check you in or something, you will need to call the owner, the phone number was printed on the name board (sigh).

The room so-so, low quality bed, pillows and blanket. Water heater working well, only local channel on TV. Free big mineral bottle, water boiler and free couple sachets of coffee.
The location was nice, if you are into free duty shopping, lots of shops nearby.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centravanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews