We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for great price!”
Review of Cosy Inn

Cosy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cosy Inn
Ranked #9 of 33 Kuah B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Though the hotel is only a shop big, but our stay at there was great! We spent a night in the family room, which has 2 big double bed. Fridge, kettle, packets of coffee were also provided. Free wifi also available in the room though the connection wasn't very stable. Staffs are very friendly. Eating places such as local mamak stalls are available within walking distance, pizza shop just besides the hotel too. Close to attractions such as Kuah town, Eagle Square and Jetty Point. Satisfied for what I've paid for. Good choice for travellers on budget.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor are quite hot, takes a long time for the room to get cooled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We get a room without a window.We just stay for one night.We paid RM90.0.If you want to go to the Kuah town you have to paid RM8.0 if you walk about 10 min.The Mamak restaurant is near by.Time for check in at 3pm ..check out at 12pm.So if you reach there in the morning you have go around the corner first for check in.The price for the room is suitable for RM60.0 only.

Room Tip: is better to have window or view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalaysiaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location:
The distance from the airport to hotel is quite far. It's a 20-30 minute drive. There was 3 of us traveling and we paid 30 ringgit for the taxi from airport to cosy inn. If you want a hotel close to cenang beach then this is not a place for you. The taxi fare from cosy inn to cenang beach is 30 ringgit also. If you want to stay near Kuah town and the port, this hotel is perfect. You can find a pizza place and mamak shops nearby (local malay restaurants). There are also duty free shops, convenience store, park, spa, ktv, bank, all at walking distance.

Room:
We booked the family deluxe room good for 4 persons. A 50 ringgit deposit is needed upon check-in. You will get it back when you check-out. The beds were comfortable. There were enough pillows. Towels were provided. In the toilet, the towel rack was broken so we just hung our wet clothes all over the place. They provide 1 small soap and 1 liquid shampoo/conditioner. No toothpaste or toothbrushes. There was coffee and a heater but no drinking water. You have to buy yourself. The room had enough outlets to charge your electronic gadgets. The closet was too small for 4 persons to share. In their website, they said they provided hair dryer but we didn't find any. We had to ask the reception for the hair dryer. In the morning it was a bit noisy, you can hear other people talking. The thing I hated the most was the ventilation in the toilet. When you take a hot shower, the vent makes the bathroom super cold. I couldn't turn it off because it had the same switch as the light. In the morning, the bathroom was cooler than our room even with the A/C on.

Service:
Quite good. The staff was polite and helpful. They made sure all our requests were fulfilled. They had packages for tour and car rent. They call taxi for us whenever we need one.

Value:
It was cheap but if you add it up with all our transportation expenses, we would rather stay in cenang beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmonster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

-valuable and low price
-almost all facilities provided
-nice customer service and helpful staff
-clean
-a little bit noisy due to temporary maintenance
-restaurant available beside
-suitable for budget trip

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xy_0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Cosy Inn location was central enough, and Kuah Town Centre is basically just a walking distance away. The staffs are helpful, and suggested a few places of interest other than the usual suspect. There are a few shops around, and food, as well as other amenities are nearby. The room is clean, and you get what you pay for. And you got free wi-fi :)

The Island Hopping Jetty is just nearby. You could see more of Langkawi if you rent a car, and if you have not make prior arrangement for one, just ask the front desk staff to do it for you or head over to the T-shop on the next block.

Room Tip: Get the rooms in the front :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Lets T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ชั้นล่างสุด เข้าออกง่ายสะดวก เวลาไฟไหม๊ จะได้ออกง่ายๆ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marangsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#12 of 17 in Kuah
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Season Inn Langkawi
Season Inn Langkawi
#36 of 161 in Langkawi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coco Valley Inn
Coco Valley Inn
#14 of 33 in Kuah
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.0 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Inn

Address: 58 Bandar Baru Baron, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Kuah
Price Range: $14 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Cosy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Inn Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing