We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in one of their lodges which was lovely - only problem was we were quite close to the main road and, although there wasn't much traffic, it did sometimes wake us up through the night. Swimming pool was quite a good size for the holiday park and our daughter liked the adventure playground. Would avoid their "takeaway" as although the chippie side of things seemed okay, the Indian food was not great. The meals in the bar were however really good. Didn't check out the park entertainment but did try the gold panning at the nearby Highland Adventure site in the village of Dull, which was great fun, albeit pretty cold!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill24Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    180
    71
    30
    29
See reviews for
348
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed three nights here and the cottage was lovely and was stocked with every essential equipment starting from the kitchen to bed rooms. We had eight people in total and was very comfortable quiet and lovely.A special mention about the staff as they are very helpful. We had very less knowledge about the area and the staff directed us to brilliant attractons.We could not find any faults during our holiday and this place is ideal for families as there is a lot of activities for the kids.The surrouinding of the holiday is ideal for a bbq too.
We will definietly come back to this place and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bear K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked this weeks break the day before we travelled, so we were onto a winner with a great deal even before we had left. However having read a number of the previous reviews I wasn't entirely sure what we were going to. However from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we could not fault a single thing. Every single member of staff were fantastic, the caravan we stayed in was spotless and to a high standard of decor and comfort. The site, albeit small had everything you needed from a well stocked restaurant, swimming pool, play area and an all weather sports pitch. We were surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery. We were in the same valley as Queens View, providing the backdrop for the most photographed scenery in Scotland. We will definitely be returning to this area and site in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The site & caravan were clean, staff were friendly, its a small site with a small entertainment place and a small swimming pool, there is a decent children's play park, but it situated near the entertainment area across a Main Rd from the caravans, but it is not a busy Main Rd. We didn't spend alot of time on the actual site as we enjoyed the stunning places there is to visit, A must visit is Loch Rannoch, Loch Tay, Falls of Braur, The Birks of Aberfeldy, Pitlochry, Kenmore and Killin. Take a picnic and enjoy the scenery these places have to offer. Coop store's at Pitlochry & Aberfeldy about 20mins drive, We had a fab holiday and even had decent weather, which was a real bonus. Certainly worth visiting.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in a caravan and were very happy, the cabins looked lovely situated at the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMo99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked a weekend here on a bit of an impulsive whim ,(could not get booked at our usual haunts).The site is lovely and has many things for families to do.The shop is well stocked with everything you would need for a self catering holiday.The takeaway is of decent standard and priced ok.The bar area has skysports and is well stocked again reasonably priced .The bar food available was very good ,all in all a very good site.However if you dont have kids or grandkids with you there is imo little to do on site.The site is 10miles from the main road and the road you travel to get there is not for the fainthearted.There are many things to do in the area but you must drive to them which would put us off returning to the park

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Tummel Valley and can honestly say "what a lovely site" The Cleanliness of the whole site should be highly praised, Our Caravan the Rowan was so tidy and clean and we got a welcome visit to make sure we were happy with accomadation..needless to say we were! Reading other reviews kind of shocked us (yeah the river is close to the playpark but if your kids are small you would surely watch them anyway) and yeah the beds are not luxury but what caravan beds are we all slept fine quilts and pillows lovely and comfy! The only thing i would keep an eye on is.. The bar prices as one particular guy kept over charging us for our rounds and maybe this was an accident maybe not?? But fantastic place your kids will love the place and adults will just as much!! We will all happily return again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights recently and to be brutally honest I would not say it was value for money...The site itself is Beautiful and pretty Central to all Cities in Scotland , We stayed in the highest Grade Caravan which was lovely and comfortable but certainly not worth £500 for three nights , we would have preferred a lodge but they were fully booked , The Facilities on site are good but again not Brilliant , We enjoyed the Bar and Entertainment but never ate in the Bar after trying the Takeaway to which I will only describe as Disgusting over priced Junk , We never went swimming as we took the Kids to Perth Leisure Pool instead but by all accounts its a busy onsite swiming pool . Staff were friendly enough however the Male staff should learn to smile . All in all we enjoyed our stay but would not come back , The Takeaway being very off puting ,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotlandthebrave208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
6.9 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
8.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,141 reviews
10.9 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Steading
The Steading
#7 of 21 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
Address: Tummel Bridge, near Pitlochry | Perthshire, Tummel Bridge, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tummel Bridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isn't life great outdoors?When you fill your days exploring castles, cycling down leafy lanes, fishing lakes, climbing up mountainsides and soaking up scenic views, even the busiest holidays can help you unwind. At peaceful Tummel Valley, right in the heart of the pretty Tay Forest, you're free to enjoy the whole of the great outdoors. * A peaceful park on the banks of the River Tummel * Unwind in an idyllic woodland setting * Fishing, golf and Highland attractions nearby * Heated indoor swimming pool with splash pool * Luxury riverside lodges ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tummel Valley Holiday Park Hotel Perth And Kinross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing